#ULOG 19 // The Crypto Life

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

As I planned to withdraw some of my earnings from Steemit, I realized some things.

Living off of crypto

It's been a month since I resigned from my work to become a full-time musician. I've always dreamed of becoming one all my life!

What pushed me to go for it despite having another semester still to complete the school year is blockchain platforms like this. I believe in the future of cryptocurrency and the whole decentralized thing going on!

I have been involved with crypto since the latter part of last year.

The first platform I discovered was Musicoin. It's a decentralized music platform where musicians earn from every stream of their track on the website.

I discovered and joined some more blockchain platforms after that. I can't remember all the platforms I signed up for, but some of the big ones are Steemit, Choon, Channels, and Whaleshares.

Blessings from crypto

My GoPro cam.My GoPro cam.

I was able to buy a couple of valuable things from my earnings off of cryto sites.

The first one I bought was a GoPro camera. It was an urgent and necessary buy because I and my girlfriend were about to go to Manila to watch the concert of LANY, our favorite band. Aside from that, I knew that I'd be able to use the GoPro for many other stuff that involves music.

My LANY ticket.My LANY ticket.

Speaking of the concert, it was from my crypto earnings that I was able to buy a concert ticket and afford the fare from Davao to Manila and back. Of course, I also had to have some money during our one-week stay in Manila. So my crypto earnings really helped me a lot.

The bulk of my earnings were from Channels and the rest is from Steemit.

The next few months, I was able to buy my girlfriend an instant camera as a birthday gift. It was also made possible because of my crypto ventures.

The future of crypto

It's a worrisome time for crypto enthusiasts!

For months, the price of bitcoin and other coins have been drastically going down. It's not a good sight to behold!

But it's also a hopeful time for crypto enthusiasts!

With the emergence of Whaleshares, and other platforms planned to go live in the near future, I think the future of crypto and the whole blockchain thing is still bright.

Now, aside from producing music, I've been keeping myself busy writing blog posts on Steemit and Whaleshares. I'm enjoying my time doing so while interacting with other users along the way.

And I've been earning still! In fact, I'm about to withdraw some from Steemit because there's another urgent purchase that I need to make.

Yes, we can sit and worry about the future of crypto. Or we can continue to work our butt off and get our hands dirty doing all these crypto stuff.

Because what we do today will have a lasting impact on our tomorrows.

JHY


For whatever it's worth, here are my socials:

DP
FACEBOOK // TWITTER // INSTAGRAM

I have a band:

SPOTIFY // APPLE MUSIC // YOUTUBE // MUSICOIN // CHOON

Here are my previous posts from my #ULOG series:

FOLLOW/SUBSCRIBE/LIKE/SHARE/ALL

Sort:  

Love your voice in choon...any other genre that you want to get into? Ever been in #openmic by @luzypher? Have you ever done any collaborations with other steemian artists??
Cheers! Ever heard of @r-e-d radio?

Thank youuu!

We don't really think of genres when we make songs. So whatever comes up, we'd go with it :)

I haven't done #openmic actually! I want to! If time permits. Currently working on some stuff for our band's next releases :)

About collaborations, I have been in such conversations with other Steem artists. Nothing has materialized so far though. But we'll see :)

Thanks for listening to our music and for the comment! :)

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72