#ULOG 18 // Back At It

in #ulog5 years ago

What an eventful three days I had!

On to the finals


Image Source

I'm really happy that my basketball team won their semifinals round. And now they're finals bound!

I've been rooting for Magnolia/Purefoods since I was a child. They are my favorite basketball team in the Philippine Basketball Association or PBA.

It was Alvin Patrimonio that made me like this team. He was one of my childhood idols. And he still is one of the persons that I really admire and appreciate!

I liked how he was not just a great player, but how he became such a great leader to his squad. The fruit of that is the many championships they won together as a team!

Years passed by and still I didn't stop supporting the team. Now, even though Alvin is not playing anymore because of age, I still support the team!

It's been a while since they last reached the finals. So I'm so proud and happy that they're back in it!

I'm hoping they can take home the chip in the end!

Things to improve

I also had the chance to finally listen to the songs I'm re-editing on the big speakers.

You see, I have some small pair of speakers in my room, so I can't really gauge how the songs would sound on good speakers!

Last Friday I made the most of the chance that I was home alone. Perfect time to listen to the songs alone, with no distractions or anything.

So I learned that I need to improve my mixing on the vocals!

Now, I'm tweaking some more things to make the mixes perfect! I'm hoping that I can finish everything this week.

JHY

Sort:  

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84