Ulog No. 29: "Sunday Bustle"

in #ulog6 years ago

ulog29.jpg

Sunday, 23rd July


Sleeping in was not an option today. There were still two tables in our classroom that I still needed to set up. Usually, the ELC (Early Learning Centre) Director and I work together in program planning and setting up activities, but she had to go to Adelaide ahead of me for our mid-year Professional Development workshop/seminar that the school leadership requires all the teachers to attend every year. So, I was left to do the task and I don't mind doing it even though it's beyond my paid hours.

So, my Director delegated the task to me to set up all the activities for the first week of Term 3. Yay! I can't believe that two terms have already been completed, and we're halfway through the school year.

Also, there's church in the morning, so I really had to get up early in the morning. I finished packing my suitcase as I would be flying in at 5:30 PM to Adelaide. Then, I quickly got ready to go to church. I didn't stay for morning tea after the church service because I needed to go to school to do my work before going to my mother-in-law's house for Sunday lunch.

At last, the tables were all set up ready for Monday. Some of the activities that I finished are the following:

Literacy Table
Numeracy Table

Fine Motor Skills & Numeracy Activity
Dramatic Play Area

After lunch at Mum's, John and I went home, got my suitcase, made sure that I brought everything, and drove to the airport. I arrived at the airport at exactly 5 o'clock. The Qantas lady was not very impressed that I got there half an hour before the boarding time and told me that I should have been there at least 45 minutes before departure. We apologised, of course, and John apologised to me for the delay. I wanted to get to the airport at 4:45 but he said that was too early. At least, now he knows why.

John and I said goodbye and gave each other a lingering hug. He could have come with me to Adelaide and we'd travel by car, however, my Director had already booked our accommodation thru AirBnb, which is paid for by the school. So I had no choice but book a flight.

air.jpg

Well, I'm glad I booked my flight with Qantas because I got frequent flyer points from that. Also, there was a complimentary snack even though it was only a 40-minute flight. What I don't like about flying locally is that it is too loud on the plane and I could easily feel the turbulence up in the air. Also, the plane is, of course, smaller, hence I feel a little bit claustrophobic, too.

Needless to say, the flight was terrible. It was too windy, and there was much turbulence. It felt like driving on a bumpy road, or four-wheel driving on rocky hills or mountains. But thanks be to God, He kept us all safe throughout the flight until we landed at the airport right on time. There was no hassle. I picked my suitcase up and then headed outside to get a taxi.

Then I arrived at the accommodation and I was just in awe of the place. Everything inside was beautiful! It doesn't look quite fancy on the outside but as I walked in, I just couldn't help but be amazed at every detail in each room.

house.jpg

I loved my room. I thought to myself, "I will definitely have a good night's sleep, even though I'm not sleeping in my own bed."

Living Room
Dining Room

Kitchen
Bedroom

I love this bed!!!

house5.jpg

Thank you for reading! If you have any feedback, please leave a comment below. Thanks and bye for now!

rsz_transparent.png

ezgif.com-resize (3).gif

I would like to acknowledge @surpassinggoogle for his Ulog initiative because it helps us (Steemit users) write something about ourselves even on a daily basis.

The "U" in Ulogs means "You."

The following are some of my Ulog posts since I started #ulogging on 1st June 2018:

Ulog No.
Title
28
Busy day but there's still room for Ampalaya
27
Coffin Bay Oysters and How to Make Oysters Kilpatrick
26
When will it be my turn?
25
Tired
24
Trip to Coffin Bay
23
Port Lincoln Getaway

rsz_transparent.png

My recommended witnesses:

@pharesim, @curie, @jackmiller, @steemgigs, @yabapmatt, @quochuy, @reggaemuffin, @blocktrades, @qurator, @hr1, @aggroed, @utopian-io, @ocd-witness, @themarkymark, @arcange, @scottcbusiness, @yehey, @steemitboard, @ausbitbank.

You can vote up to 30 witnesses by clicking this link:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Steemit_Greeters_Guild (1).png

Click each banner to join the Discord servers!!!

dynamicsteemiansGIF.gif

rsz_11rsz_steembulls.jpg

SteemBulls
rsz_sgg_footers6.png

rsz_flaminghelpers-7.jpg

itestify1.jpg


All photos are my own, except for the Discord banners (provided by @baa.steemit, @steembulls, @terminallyill, @flaminghelpers, and @itestify), #ulogger GIF file by @phantum04 and footer image by @bearone of @teamaustralia.

evlachsblogta.png

Sort:  

You are very lucky to get this accommodation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, very blessed and it was all paid for by the school.

Oh! Extremely Blessed!

I love the interior decor of the inside.
The bed is indeed looks relaxing.
Hope you had a good night sleep!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34