My Sweet Escape 5: Tantalizing Talisayen Cove

in #ulog6 years ago

The Tantalizing Talisayen Cove

314.jpg

This is the continuation of other 3 blogs in my 3 days Zambales Escapade

This adult walker I consider a part of my body. I can't walk without. But my situation wasn't a hindrance to explore places I can explore. If I was able to do it, of course, much more you can too.

30 Minutes in the Sea

From Zambales mainland to Peaceful Camara Island to Captivating Capones Island, now we are heading towards Talisayen cove. This is part of our itinerary and actually the last until we stay on our camping site for the next 3 days.
Talisayen is miles away from Capones Island. Going there took us about 30minutes of a boat ride. I was almost in a panic when the boat stopped for a few minutes. Again, we are in the mid sea. As our boat guide checked, once more there was a huge plastic embedded again in the boat engine. Saddening! That piece of trash should not be there.

(When the boat suddenly stop

This is the longest stay we had on the sea. Honestly, I am afraid of being in the mid sea for I am afraid of drowning. I can't swim because of my spinal deformity. Aggravated by teh scene in of one of my favorite movie, Titanic, I really am scared of having my vessel getting sunk into the sea with me haha. But there is no way to fight the fear but to face it. This experience lighten my mind that it is not always that case. Probably, accidents in the sea were just accidents and it doesn't happen all the time.

I just focused my self on the view and the encouragement of my friends. Sure did, I survived and enjoyed that crucial moment of being in the sea for a prolonged time. I conquered my fear of riding a boat and being in the water!

Talisayen Cove at its Magnificence

When we arrive the shore of Talisayen Cove, much to our surprise the water is so calm. The entire place is appeasing to the soul. Compared to Camara and Capones which is inhabited and preserved, this cove is under development. There are resorts and villas around offering services and products. Its shore is so long and wide. I just felt so free to move. The universe was truly in favor of us. Its 12 pm but the sun is hiding in the clouds. There was breath of fresh air, warm sea breeze, and birds still chirping. Truly enjoyable is this haven.

301.jpg

So there I go printing memories of this voyage. There is no other way to immortalize such moment but having a tremendous selfie. Selfie here and selfie there. Strut a pose and walla, Instgrammable picz as what they say... or should I say steemitable picz

0004.jpg

Climbing the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto

(The Dried River)

Aside from the beach itself, Talisayen has another feature. This is the Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto. Actually, it is still under construction but we are fortunate enough that when we arrive it is open for climbing. The path and stair steps are almost finished. It just needs a little arrangement of the railings for safety. Before the uphill walk, we pass a river. I can see where the river water as sea water meet. It's simply amazing.

(Preparing for the Uphill Walk)

However, before we stepped down from the boat, my friends told me not to remove my life vest for we will pass a river to reach the grotto. I was thankful that the river was dry at that time. So, that is the reason why I was wearing the life vest the whole time of the climb. The climb is rocky and filled with wild plants. There were even ant hills along the way. Big ants are ready to bite us anytime. But we are blessed to pass it through. Shout out to my friends who guided me along the climb. I am really fortunate to be invited and taken care of by these people. If not for them I will not be able to experience this.

(Reaching the Grotto)

At the Grotto

Seeing the nice view from the Grotto, I realize all the effort is worth it. Far and wide the sea is. From where we are, I can completely see the entire Cove. The wind is stronger but still, heartwarming. I grab the moment to make countless deep breath again. I just felt so alive. I just felt so free. Witnessing how excellent is God's hands with this wonderful creation, It made me realize how small I am and yet this God loves me.

(What a Beautiful Scenery)

The Grotto is not the highest peak of the climb. Its way to steep and rocky to push forward. I made a few uphill steps but I can't really make it. So I decided to stay at the Grotto and waited for my friends to come back. It gave me time to savor the surroundings even more. During that time, I just feel so overwhelmed. I wanted to cry because of happiness. That precious moment is surreal but it is happening indeed. This is the first time that I was able to indulge in nature. I lost a lot since I was bedridden but now God made a way to make me encounter such gift.

(Still a long way up to the summit but my feet is Numb. So I stayed at the Grotto)

We stayed at the Grotto and refresh ourselves for the walk down. After this, we head on to Anawangin Cove. In here, we will camp for two nights and two days like what my friends told me since this is their second time to do this. We will be staying on tents and cooking on a bonfire. I am really excited.

0005.jpg
So we went down the hill. Our hearts are filled with gladness. We were also starving for its lunch time. As we go down the hill, that astonishing view of Talisayen Cove is tattooed in my mind. Even if I close my eyes, all I can see is the view from the Grotto. For a disabled person like me, being here in Talisayen Cove is an achievement for me. Climbing the Grotto and going down is a success.

I can't help but to sing Who am I by Casting Crowns

Not because of who I am
But because of what you've done
Not because of what I've done
But because of who you are
I am a flower quickly fading
Here today and gone tomorrow
A wave tossed in the ocean
A vapor in the wind
Still you hear me when I'm calling
Lord, you catch me when I'm falling
And you've told me who I am
I am yours

The Deepest part of me is rejoicing up to seventh heaven!!!

I am on the last leg of my summer travel blog. Kindly tune in to my next article for we will be camping in Anawangin Cove. Thank so much for spending your precious time reading my post. Until next time.

165.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90