#Ulog: @artgirl 11-19-18, On Lucky Baby Toads, My Steemit Contest and Other Things...

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

If you've been reading my posts you'll know about the incident with the baby toads in the house. I mean, how would baby toads even get inside the house? 🤔 They don't have razor sharp teeth like the metal screen chewing mouse that got in so there must be a hidden hole somewhere? 🤔

Last night I was thinking my supposed continued good luck seems to have gotten stuck somewhere... Maybe having (four!) young toads also brought me good luck back in September/October? Aside from a big change in mindset, having them around may have been beneficial too? However I already caught all the small toads and released them "in the wild". Does that mean no more extra luck on my part?

I refuse to think so, and so I brought out my green froggy toy from hiding early this morning and cleaned it as best I could. 😁 Years ago I bought this from a toy store just because it's so cute. ❤️

image


Isn't it cute, sitting on top of the Westin Manila Residences flyer. Haha. I know you'll bring us all good luck my bebe froggy. 😁 (Compounded work + if God wills it then so be it.) 😉

This toy used to croak but the battery has long been drained and I can't open it at the bottom so it's just for display now.

In lieu of the four toads, this will be my lucky froggy. 😁 I wouldn't want to have live amphibians lurking in the house because of the toad stools. Nevermind if they might have brought me more luck, but what were they eating in the house to be pooping everyday? 🤔

I mean, it was surprising to find the last toad suddenly show up out of nowhere while I was doing my laundry. 😂 It probably heard the loud flowing faucet water so it jumped happily right in the laundry area to get some "rain". 😂 I closed the faucet when it came in and it kept jumping around for a few more minutes. 🐸

image


Oh what a dirty and wet place to be. Hahaha. Maybe I should keep one as a pet next time. 🤔

Even so, I think my cute froggy is doing it's thing. Everything seems to be looking up again today. Well, not all but most I think. 😁 Today was still a good day at work. We even got free lunch again. Huhu, God is good all the time. One day I will be rich enough that I can also treat my office teammates to lunch too. 😂 Ah to have more than enough money.

God bless those who are generous indeed. 🙏👼


In other news, my writing contest will be over in around 2-3 more days I think. 😂 Just check on when I posted it. Click here.

Writing contest ends on the sixth day since I posted it, that's 11-21-18 at 12:27 am Manila time. That's UTC+8 time zone.

However I might extend it for another day or another week if there's too few entries. Not sure if I will extend it yet. If I do extend it, there's going to be a bit of incentive/bonus for the normal time frame contest entries. 😉 Be sure to enter before the contest ends and earn some SBDs and SBIs!

If there's just a few entries I might only have top three prizes then a share of SBD for everyone else. Let's see let's see, it all depends on the number of entries.

Or hey if no one joins then i will just keep my SBDs. Not my loss.


As for the other things... Well I've only been blogging as much as time permits. I mean, I did get through the horror of working two jobs late last year so I assume I can take the pressure of blogging + real estate work. 💪💪💪

After all it's much easier because I can go home and blog or do it while out and about at work? 😅 I'm torn between earning for everyday expenses and earning big for the future. Whew. The struggle is real. Thanks Steemit and Bitlanders!

I will get through this I'm sure! Enough of making my own life difficult, it's time to make it easier. 😂😎😋

So anyway do you think I should get more froggy items? 😁🐸

image


XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. Read my other ways to earn online here.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

I like the toy froggy much better than toads in the house! Good luck with your visitors...

Haha yeah at least it looks cute and doesn't need much maintenance. 🐸

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes? Toad for you? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ewww no😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.381 which ranks you at #7128 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 7125).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 276 contributions, your post is ranked at #181.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66