Omg, There's a Rodent Chewing Window Screens! + Toad/Mouse Symbolism

in #life6 years ago (edited)

How in the world did a window metal screen chewer mouse/rat get in the house? 😱 It doesn't even sound like a mouse at all!!!

I woke up to the chittering sound of something and I was ignoring it because I was sleeping! It sounds like a cross between a mouse and a dolphin sound. It's kinda weird. But then somehow I realize this chittering noisy thing isn't going to go away and so I woke up and banged on the window of my room. It stopped for a few seconds then continued again. Wtf it's 3am!

So that time I really got up and banged on the window again. The curtain rod w/ curtain fell and lo and behold part of the window's metal wire screen got chewed off!!!

image


This is the 2nd incident already. I think this mouse/rat/rodent came in through the kitchen window which I got shocked to find a big part chewed off a month ago. I mean how in heck did it chew off the screen and why?! Why now? I feel so invaded. 😖

So of course for the meantime I patched it up with some wood and plastic. And then nothing. No incident whatsoever. Now it's back. I'm thinking it's trying to get out of the house but can't and so it's trying to bite it's way out of the house.

I have some Dora rat poison here and so far I'm thinking it might not be effective for this kind of rodent? I haven't had a single rotting smell incident yet. Ugh.

Huh, now I remember my bro threw away the avocado seeds I was drying out back in July. Well I won't know if that would be an effective mouse killer now can I? Haven't seen any avocado around lately. 🙄

On top of that, I mentioned a day or so ago that I caught 2 small toads INSIDE the house! Now I know what toad stool looks like! 💩

Last night I found another one! So of course I caught it using plastic and threw it outside. I mean where did they all even come from? How did those get in when everything is closed? Holy macaroni what is going on?

I need to get rid of all my stuff pronto. I mean almost all of them. Omg. 😣

And then I finally had the time to check on what toads symbolize.

image



Guess what, it is a symbol of transition and camouflaging and being quiet! Heck and here I've been spouting about stuff the past week or so. Gotta learn to be quiet online, so it seems. 😂

I dunno. I'm in sales and still learning a lot abt it so it's all a trial and error here!

Another one says it is a symbol of fortune or luck turning. Wow. Thanks to my new mindset, I'm feeling luckier than ever. 😍 Thank you Lord!

Still... Screen chewing pest! If I bring in the cat, my problem is the mouse has probably already been poisoned so if it gets eaten by the cat then it might get poisoned too. Unless it only gets caught and played with by the cat. Hmmm. 🤔

Looking at online symbolisms can be fun too sometimes... Here's what some say about mouse symbolism: Observe, check the details and be careful. Hmmm. 🤔

Okay, so my luck is turning that's why I have to be careful? Thank you dear universe for the blessings and the warning. I have gotten the message, now can you get rid of this mouse pest pls? It's not that easy to catch it, unlike the small toads. I'm afraid it might bite me if I even try to catch it by hand. It's harder to find and quicker than a toad too.

Anyway, sometimes it's so hard to be positive but I'm not going to give up now! I will have the house cleaned again soon enough! Just wait until the magic happens! 😅

Say it with me, "My life is awesome!" 😎 Ain't no pest gonna take that away from me! 🤑

Good morning!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. Read my other ways to earn online here.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Fingers crossed all signs point to gold at the end of it. Btw have you got your whaleshares account yet?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

What's whaleshares? Haven't checked on it yet.

It is like steem and weku but more integrated with bitshares. You should definetely signup give it a day or so if not approved since you don't use discord then memo me the email used i can ask them or you can ask they check your signup in the telegram group also. Haha ok that is probably best. Whaleshares.io

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh but I don't have bitshares, is that ok? Is it better than Pivot? 😂

https://whaleshares.io It is good to have one since you can get tokens from whales that you use to maybe boost a post but you don't need one specifically

Ok so how's the earning there? 😅

mmm think of it as being early to steem. They have a small community actively improving the platform, I think it trades at about 4bts so 4cents now . Longterm investment

Oh... Hmmm. I suggest you make a post abt it so a lot more people can join there too. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29