#ULOG: artgirl 06-27-18, I Think I Want a Gold Coin (an Artist's Dilemma?) T_T

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Oh my... Somehow because of the IFC scavenger hunt contest round I'm part of, I want a real gold coin. T_T It's part of the list of items we needed to take a picture of. Maybe I'm still slightly frustrated because I didn't find a real gold coin from street coin buyers. Didn't see one where I went.

Somehow there are people who actually have real gold coins!? I mean... What? But why? :(

My brain has gone as far as thinking of designing coins (bec of Steemit) but I've never once thought of owning gold or silver coins until Steemit. Or until the scavenger hunt rather.

Do I even need it? But I like shiny things... and I like silver more than gold but now I want some gold coins. T_T No, gold chocolate coins won't do any good. But what will I do with gold coins? Hahaha. Maybe some gold Steem designed coins.

image.png

Omg.

And then I see the SSG community here had a monster raffle where the winners got some coins. (O_O)

A few months ago I did check on some local coin makers but I didn't find a decent one. Or maybe I'm not looking where I should. Hmmm. Wanted to try to have someone make me a metal coin sample first just to see if my design would be good. Because you know, I haven't done any coin designs ever. Maybe it's just like sculpting right? I do like sculpting but I haven't been doing it for years. Meh.

Maybe I should go into jewelry designing or something. Man I keep wanting to do random things. Hahaha.

And then there's all about the mould and maybe using resin for stuff ah but this is more on sculpting and not coins... Ermahgerd if I didn't need any money I'd spend my days doing all the art and science stuff I wanted one by one.

Better join more Steemit contests maybe so I can win something real big. Haha. But then again it's not always all about the money... I think I need another vacation. Hopefully out of the country, next month. I just hope it happens. please please please If not I hope something better happens. fingers crossed

Heck I think I know what I will blog about next. :P

Anyway, that's all for now.

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Image from Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥



This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

What will you do with gold coins? Give it to me! :-p

Hahahaha I don't have it yet. When I design one maybe I will. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I must confess I actually do own gold and silver coins/bars. The motivation for this started around 2007 and is the Libertarian in me - holding something of value that isn't a paper, government issued currency. Kind of like cryptocurrency!

Omg even u? Haha I guess I'm getting some soon too then. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings @artgirl! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thanks! And yes I can upvote this because I have dustsweeper so it's still going to count but without it redfish and minnow upvotes won't matter on your comments. 😅 It will matter if we upvote any of your posts instead.

And yeah... Am probably talking to just a bot. Oh well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey girl I wrote about the same thing a week ago. Isnt it a coinsident..... ...ha ha....Check my channel !!!!! :).....goodluck anyway to you...

Wow cool! Let's go on a gold coin journey! Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

But what will I do with gold coins? Hahaha

Don’t let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do. John R. Wooden

Ehehe ok thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

XOXO, @artgirl * * * For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my

My life, my death, my choice. Terry Pratchett

What is that? U copied some parts of my post huh...

Posted using Partiko Android

*please please please* If not I hope something better happens

If you want something you never had, you have to do something you’ve never done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55