That Fun Yet Kinda Challenging Photography Scavenger Hunt! (IFC finals - first round)

in #ifc โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Omg never knew I would love but then get frustrated over some of the items we needed to take a picture of. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ It was time I stopped taking it seriously at one point or I would have burst! ๐Ÿ˜‚

So ok... Here are the items I found yesterday for the @ifc scavenger hunt.


My Hunting Process

This is what I did.

In this list, there are items at home and there are items I had to find outside.

Screenshot_2018-06-24-14-13-06-236_com.android.chrome.png

And so I will group them to items I have at home, what I shot outside and the ones I got frustrated on. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Since my photos are time stamped too, I will post them in order of when I shot them. Per group. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Are you ready? Here we go!



Items shot at home

1 Plush toy

This one is super easy. I have a few stuffed toys around, like this one! Oh and it's trying to escape! ๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20180624_143201.jpg

This is a lobster plush toy from a buffet we went to several years ago.



2 Clouds

Easy peasy too! I just had to go outside and take a pic. It's gloomy though... I think the storm is gone but it's still raining sporadically.

IMG_20180624_152618.jpg

Since the paper is against the light, it gets dark and unreadable when I focus on the clouds so I focused on the tag instead. ๐Ÿ˜…



3 Garden

Here's a neighbor's garden. ๐Ÿ˜

IMG_20180624_152915.jpg

It's off limits due to the railings so we can just observe from faraway. ๐Ÿ˜œ



4 Star

Next up is the star!

Look! I found it engraved on a padlock! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

IMG_20180624_153421.jpg

Yeah it's a scavenger hunt alright. Went thru my stuff just to see what I have. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Fun!


5 & 6: Mask & Reflection

This one I remembered I got a mask from a masquerave party. Yes it was called masquerave. Yeah it was in a club and we partied music festival style. Indoors. And we all had almost unlimited drinks and laughed a lot then got drunk real bad. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Never again! ๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20180624_155358.jpg

And look I didn't think it was gonna be reflecting the mask so this counts for the reflection too.

I really took the time to take better pics of this one after I saw the reflection on its first photo. Like, I was seriously considering setting up a whole photography background setting and all that. Whew. But then I had to go to mass so on to the next one.



7 Animal

I cut up two old temporary tattoos but they weren't cooperating. Had to leave so I threw them away. Before I left to go to mass, I fed the cat first. Tan tananaaan!

IMG_20180624_162112.jpg

Another easy peasy shoot!



Items shot outside

8 Bridge

This bridge is only a few meters away from the church. It's a foot bridge. ๐Ÿ˜

It was raining on my way to church and when I got there the mass already started so I spent a few minutes taking photos then went on in.

IMG_20180624_170810.jpg

Lucky me an elder church lady led me to a vacant space in a pew. I came in, she saw me, and I dunno why but she led me to my seat. ๐Ÿ˜‚ They do it for almost everyone.

Okay so moving on...


9 Crystal

After the mass I went on my merry way to hunt for the rest of the items. I was looking for those coin/gold/silver etc side street buyers but I didn't see any. Thought there was one around the area but apparently not. Huh.

Here's some crystals from an accessory store instead. The sales lady was kinda iffy. Probably didn't know much abt crystals like me. ๐Ÿ˜…

IMG_20180624_180843.jpg

I have some tumbled stones but those don't feel like they are crystals so I shot these instead. Shiny is โค๏ธ.



10 Castle

Now comes the normal mode difficulty. For the remaining items on the list, I did a free for all. Whichever I see first will be what I shoot next. And look what I found!

IMG_20180624_181839.jpg

I was pretty sure I could find a castle in the toy area of any store. Uhm well I mean the stores in the area. The place I went to was a mini department store and it had a bunch of everything so I felt I'd have a fairly easy time looking for whatever I needed. Went against my good judgement but okay... Next! ๐Ÿ˜œ



11 Guitar

So I was looking and looking and looking around, at the people and at the stuff aisle by aisle. You never know which one would pop up so my eyes went all over the place.

And then out of the blue I finally see this! Surprise surprise!

IMG_20180624_182754.jpg

I wasn't expecting an actual toy guitar but I was happy to see one! Haha! At that point I really knew I could find everything in the area.

A guitar was one of the things I thought would be real hard to find but it showed up after much digging.

Guitar, check! Next!

Oh wow suddenly while going around, an item popped up in front of my eyes but then I shot it hurriedly so it was blurred. Ugh. I felt like a paparazzi but I didn't say nuthin'. Boohooo.

At this point I asked a sales lady for some of the items I was looking for. She said they didn't have them. Awww. ๐Ÿ’”


12 Pyramid

Okay, I was down to five six more items. Mkay it was getting a bit difficult to find the rest so I went out of the first store and went to a supermarket department store two buildings away.

The first thing I did was ask a sales lady for a wizard hat. And nope they didn't have any. Whew.

Well so I went a huntin'.

After a few rounds I found some Feng Shui items and voila!!! Lookit!!!

IMG_20180624_185651.jpg

Some monkey lovin' snow globe, er, gold pyramid? ๐Ÿ˜… Yeah I shook it so it would "snow" but didn't take a video of it. Hehe.


13 Rainbow

I was so happy to have found the pyramid that it kept me going to find the next one.

Still kept my eye on people for the other item I shot hurriedly. Saw several other prospects but I always ended up not wanting to talk to them. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Which of course annoyed me but nevermind.

So there, I went from aisle to aisle again until I saw something sparkly. Hmmm. There was something about it.

Hmmm... Oh look at that! Some color under the frame! (Actually, all around the artwork.)

IMG_20180624_190200.jpg

Whoaaaa! Found a rainbow! What fun! So fun that it ended right there. ๐Ÿ˜‚



Items that got me frustrated

At that point I was getting a bit tired and wanted to find the items real fast so I can finally go home.

Was also getting annoyed with the negative mind talk on not asking a stranger for a pic of their tattoo/s. Like duh it would have been super easy just to ask them instead of lurking like a paparazzi trying to take a shot (with them not knowing and seeing me). ๐Ÿ˜‚ Maybe I just didn't feel like socializing...

I did take a photo of something for a gold coin instead but I didn't think it would qualify so I still went around looking for something else. Eventually I went down to the supermarket area to look for some chocolate gold coins. Meh. They didn't have any. So I went to the other side of the road and found out one of the biggest supermarket in the area transferred to another city. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ Oh no!

Last resort: go to the final supermarket nearby. That's where I finally found some gold Goya chocolate coins! Hurray! Click click

Okay that was done. After looking around some more, I didn't find the last three four items or anyone I'd like to ask for a pic of their tattoo so I went to eat dinner. Phoooey I was tired so I rode a jeepney to some fastfood resto near our place.

And then while eating I was debating thinking I should just go to another area (mall) to find the other items but I didn't really want to because it was already late and yada yada yada.

yes-238381_1280.jpg

Then some guy with lots of tattoos came in and sat at my two o'clock. Ding ding ding ding!!! But nooo I didn't ask him for a pic as well. I just ate and observed and saw the girlfriend and thought some more.

Eventually I remembered there was a tattoo shop nearby so after eating I walked all the way there hoping it's still open. Alas, it became a karinderya (small eatery). Yep it was definitely open for other business. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ Sad life. ๐Ÿ˜…

I rode a jeepney and went on to do some last minute grocery shopping at the supermarket closer to home. Was still on the lookout for the last few items but alas, nada.

After buying some food, etc ., I went home feeling relieved I can finally rest and annoyed for not being able to complete the list of items to shoot. Booo right? (See how my negative mind seemed to be winning over me. Hah.)


14 Gold Coin

Anyway when I got home I put away what I bought and quickly searched for "gold coins" images. And then I checked Feng Shui gold coins. Search results confirmed that this is qualified as a gold coin so here it is!

IMG_20180624_185908.jpg

Whew. Sigh of relief!

Now I only needed two three more! Ugh where to find them?


15 Wizard hat

I searched everywhere but I. Could. Not. Find. A. Single. Wizard. Hat. ANYWHERE. Why, right? Why?

Looking at the other entries last night, I realize now, I should have gone to the Disney section. But I did. All I saw was Frozen and Disney princesses or Marvel stuff. No. Wizard. No. Magician. I mean, for real?

As I sat in the dining room I suddenly remembered something I used for Halloween last year. Omg. ๐Ÿ˜…

Who knew this would come in handy again eh?

IMG_20180624_214212.jpg

I was so happy it took a load off my frustrated mind last night. Haha!

Now what?


16 Alien/UFO

I checked my black container/chest full of stuff. Looked at some magazines and nope nothing there. Then I checked in my cabinets for books, Cd covers etc., even boxes and nope no alien or tattoo!

Found some "worthless & ugly" free foreign comics I got at Komikon but eeew. Why did I keep it?

So I went to my room, checked on that thick envelope with still unopened and unread books and such. Oh look, another comics! This time it was something I bought because the art looked good. Flipped thru the pages and scoooore!

Checkitout!

IMG_20180624_220131.jpg

If that isn't alien enough then I don't know what to put here. I'd probably draw something but that's pretty alien-y right? No need to draw. ๐Ÿ˜‚

And so now I was up to the last item.


17 Tattoo

This would have been terribly super easy if I just whipped out another unused temp tatts and used them. But noooo I had to go all over the place to find the real thing and not take a proper picture of any of them. So funny now but last night I was about to burst from frustration. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway I was actually going to post the blurry paparazzi tattoo photo but now that I think of it. Nope, imma use my temporary tattoos. I mean, why not?

I designed some 2 years ago. Used to sell them online and at bazaars but I only do bulk orders of 100pcs up now. Until I find a better supplier. When I will is a mystery.

Went off to put some temp tatts

Okay earlier I finally cut another year old temp tatts and it worked so I stuck it to my skin.

So, without further ado... Drumroll pls

"The tattoo picture of the century." ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

"Here ..."

"It..."

"Is!"

IMG_20180625_080542.jpg

๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰


What did I learn from all this? Well I'll sleep on it first. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Kidding.

Didn't know a scavenger hunt would turn out like this. My first scavenger hunt ever!

I've participated in Bring Me games but this is on a whole different level. ๐Ÿ˜‚ So challenging at the end but now I know what to do next time. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So there it is folks... All 17 items for your eyes to see. With that I bid you adieu so I can finally sleep well. (Will check back later.)

Good mornyt!

Zzzzzz,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Yes, no, maybe image from Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
ยฉ Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

โ™ฅ Thanks! โ™ฅ



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort: ย 

chocolate gold coins -

I tried to find those too, no luck all gone, come back at halloween time. I miss those little gold coins in the net bag. Oh well, at least we both found alternatives, I loved the write up with it all.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hahaha. I think I'd like another scavenger hunt soon. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

What a challenge! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

I expecting a real alien.

Hahaha, I would not be here now if I saw a real alien. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a very creative contest! Does the UFO have to be with an alien :P

Yeah it is! Not necessarily. It can also either be just an alien or a UFO. Anything alien-y I think is fine. Haha.

Awesome work! You nailed it! I loved you stories along the way made for an interesting day!! Good luck!

Hehe thank you. Truly an interesting day. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

It's good to know I'm not the only one who got a little frustrated trying to find some of these items. I'm also happy to finally see a plush toy who doesn't look angry (see @kryptocek and @bengy entries). Almost thought I caught you with a typo at the masquerave.

Haha yeah what a day. Also yes they combined the two words. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I'll check yours and theirs. ๐Ÿ˜…

Posted using Partiko Android

You nailed it!! :)

Haha, thanks! I think I want some more soon. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Great that you finally got them all! Epic story!!!

PS: you phone needs charge! (from the first photo...)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hehe, yeah.

Huh? It was charged afterwards... ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

I just officially went through your entry and.. Great work! You got them all. :) I was a lil uncertain about the hat one it looks more like a "witches" hat, but I think it's close enough! A witch is basically a female wizard. So yeah. I think it's alright.
Nice job! Thanks for playing and good luck in the rest of the contest. :)

Yeah haha I looked it up. Checked wizard hat online and kept seeing a witch hat for females. Searched for female wizard hat and witches kept coming up. That's when I thought I can use it. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14