#ulog No.17 for @surpassinggoogle: Monday Is Clean Up Day!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear #uloggers and steemit friends! Hello! How was your day?

I'm on my 17th day of my #ulog of sir @surpassinggoogle. If you haven't read about #ulog yet, here it is https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit

This is how my day went...

It's Monday! And Monday is a clean up time..clean up day..basta clean up! Lol!

We started picking up the toys scattered in the floor. We put back Lego pieces, stuff toys, crayons and books into there places. I'm glad that I have a little helping hand with me and it's a nice and fun way also of teaching my toddler to clean up.

Then I began to vacuum the floor. I let her hold the vacuum also so she'll get used to its irritating sound. Sometimes she still feels afraid of it. Until we reached our shoes corner which is actually just behind our main door.

IMG_20180521_104723.jpg
Please excuse my 2.5 years old toddler's foot.. She's been counting those pair of shoes and she's stuck in 10🤣😂

Maybe you are wondering why there are a lot of shoes when we are only a family of 4. Maybe I am to blame haha!

I am just like my friends who loves to collect things like @sunnylife, she collects seashells from the beach. You should see her collection. They are rare, beautiful and colorful.

@purpledaisy also already showed us her collections of ref magnets and keychains given by her friends. She got a lot of those and nicely keep it.

I am no Imelda Marcos.Lol! I just love collecting and buying sneakers for the family especially during the sale season. Although, I mostly buy my shoes, they are not so expensive as what you think or see. I don't buy unless it's on sale.

Why Sneakers or Rubber Shoes?

Let me tell you my story why I collect rubber shoes.

When I was just a little girl maybe around 4 or 5 years old, my father used to bring me to his hometown in Dagupan City every weekend to visit his parents.. which are my grandparents. Dagupan City is a 45-minutes bus ride from Villasis where we live. We will go there in the morning and will travel back home to Villasis in the afternoon.

One time, we are traveling back home, I fell asleep on his lap on the way until it's time for us to go down the Pantranco bus. He didn't bother to wake me up and just carried me to his arms. I woke up when we are about to cross the street. I asked my father to put me down. But I noticed that my right shoe is missing. Maybe it fell inside the bus. I started to cry. That was my favorite shoes. It was old and dirty already but still I love to wear it. I can still remember how it looks like until now. It is a simple white and red color and it has a __Mighty Kid__ written into its strap.

I was crying hard that time. My Papa and Mama told me that they will buy the same kind of shoes for me to stop crying. We went to Urdaneta City that same day where Footstep(a well known shoe store in the city that time) is located. Only to end up buying different style because my favorite shoes style was no longer available.

I guess that was the start of all. When I was a kid, in high school, college and until now if someone asks me what do I want for pasalubong... I asked for shoes. Lol!

That's all for today..Hope you had a great day ka-#ulogs!

If you want to read my previous #ulogs here they are:
ulog 1 My 1st Entry For #ulog: My Day Was Not So Perfect
ulog 2 #ulog No. 2: I'm Feeling Lucky.. I Got Paid Double!
ulog 3 #ulog No.3: Feeling Unlucky But Happy That We Helped A Deaf Man!
ulog 4 #ulog No.4: Completing My Vacation Bucket List
ulog 5 #ulog No.5: Homesteading: Planted Bitter Gourd In The Pots
ulog 6 #ulog No.6: I'm Hesitant Of Seeking Help
ulog 7 #ulog No.7: My 1st Week In #ulog...Calls For A Celebration!
ulog 8 #ulog No.8: I Seek For Help For My Husband And Daughter's Luggage
ulog 9 #ulog No.9: I Finally Received Flowers On Mother's Day!
ulog 10 #ulog No.10: Enjoying My Gifts!
ulog 11 #ulog No.11: I Planted Garlic Indoor:)
ulog 12 #ulog No.12:The Healing Power Of Onion For My Little Kulit
ulog 13 #ulog No.13: Feeling Sick And Feeling Stressed
ulog 14 #ulog No.14: I Fell In Love In #ulog So Fast And Easy As Counting 1, 2, 3
ulog 15 #ulog No.15: Lucky Inday...Prinsesa Ang Peg!

Have a blessed day!
@akoaypilipina
May 21, 2018
4:02 pm

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.
Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @bobbylee @geetharao, @stephenkendal, and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg

received_1803336496406400.jpeg

AKOAYPILIPINA.gif

Sort:  

clean up tlaga sis lol. Gaan ng pakiramdam d ba?
I gave away lots of clothes before I left the Steemian Ocean lols
I brought some of the seashells to give away dami nila eh.
Sis, I only have 1 pair of sneaker shoes (minimalism peg namin)
grabee Imelda ka tlga! Ikaw na hehe

Chika soon work mode pako:) lols tumakas lang haha

hehe oo nga sis pero marami pang liligpitin at idodonate sa charity lol I have to give away some of our things. Diyos ko ang hirap mag clean up pag maraming gamit lol! weakness ko talaga sis sneakers pero ni isang high heels wala ako lol.

hehe matatapos den yan sis wag ka mag alala tago mo lang yong mahalaga then let go mo yong hindi na kailangan:) mahirap sa una pero kaya mo yan.

natawa ako sa heels kelangan mo na ba yon agad? hehe pede na yang sneakers pagsabay sabayin mo lang, iba iba pa kulay hindi lang red bwaha lols

gorabels keri mo yan:)

wahahaha sis mukhang need ko ung 5in red shoes..panghahambalos ko wahahaha!

Lol Shawie, may pakuwento pa sa history ng shoes mo ha.

Imelda, huh! You just love sneakers that's all! Lol!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akoaypilipina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Andami rubber shoes sis,hehe. Ako more on flat shoes or sandals lang aq,hehe.

yan ang wala ako sis hehehe pro need ko 5in high heels ung red lol!

I don't have much shoe , probably my size I have 1 pair violet pink sneakers given from my classmates from US a Nike Golf and my every reliable sketchers gowalk for comfort (a gift from my brods) long lasting. Thankt all oh a Crocs which I have had for 5+ years lol

i have lots of shoes but I rarely go out mam.. My husband would tease me to wear shoes even if im home..but i cant..im not used to it lol

Baka jay ag silaw-silaw pay nga sapatos dijay hehe.

Daming shoes! Collect pa more para maging Imeldific hehe

jay adda gulong na kunam ah sir wahahaha

Haha! Han pay unay uso dijay idi, mam :D

nice sis...akp im not into rubber shoes...I also collect shoes pero yung stilettos and wedge hehehe pampatanggad. waaaaahhh

collect p more!hehe

Sipag sis ha...may story pla ang shoes...hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43