On why I haven't been posting much lately

in #ulog5 years ago

So, for the few past weeks, I spent my time playing games on my recently bought PS4. The blackouts happening across my area and the lack of good internet didn't help me to get my mood up for writing posts for STEEM.


23j1fd6ipb.jpg

Last month my ADSL internet stopped working due to problems of our wired phone. Leaving me only able to open Internet with my brother's own 4G router which is comparably expensive to the internet I was using. That lessened my Internet time.

You'd think that would leave me more time
to think up posts and stories but sadly that didn't happen.

There's electricity shortage happening daily in Tripoli since the last month. These blackouts aren't unusual in my area. (I believe I wrote about this before.) These for some reason absorb my writing mood. When I have electricity, I use it to play on my PS4 (I have Persona 5 and it's amazingly long.) Rather than thinking up posts to write... I don't have time to play indie games for my first impressions series.

It feels as if I'm only wasting time lately. But I think I found something productive to do now: Learning Godot engine.

I usually download files that pique my interest and sometimes I don't view them for a while until something like this happens. Looking at my downloaded files I found some Godot tutorial videos and learned many things from them.

Hopefully I spend more time learning in the future.

Sort:  

Wow, Godot looks like a lot of fun, but way too advanced and time-consuming for me. Looks like it would be really easy for a group of pro game developers to whip something up really quick to make a demo game. Do you have any videos of games made in Godot, or freebie Godot games you can share?

Don't blame you a bit for wanting to do more gaming when the electricity and internet is working. I would be going through withdrawals if I was stuck at home without anything to occupy my impulse thoughts.

Godot is a bit hard compared to programs I've been using before, Construct 2 is a way much easier to develop small game with.

Do you have any videos of games made in Godot, or freebie Godot games you can share?

This is a steam community page [here] I found with some of the games made with it, I don't know if there are any free games though. I'm sure there are some on itch.io but I don't have time to find them.

I would be going through withdrawals if I was stuck at home without anything to occupy my impulse thoughts.

I do that sometimes, haha.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@ahmadmanga, In my opinion you've took some effective break and sometimes we feel that we are wasting time but actually sometimes things happen because it meant to happen. Enjoy your Steem journey and stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for reading and commenting. Now I look back on it, it was really an effective break.

Welcome and good to know that. Have a blessed time ahead. 🙂

Godot is super fun, I'm still trying to find time to get more experience with it. Good luck with your programming! :^)

Godot is a lot harder than engines I'm used to work with, I have troubles in things I could do easily with Construct2/3 or Game Maker... But yeah, it's fun to learn something new.

I think, due to the deep customization and many features it offers, it comes off as more complex. However, if you can just spend the time mastering it, you could do anything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57