FREESTYLE UKIAH CHALLENGE #4 + Winners Announcement for Challenge #3

in #ukiahhaiku6 years ago (edited)

I apologize that this post has taken so long to write. Some life issues had to be addressed and I haven't had the time to be as involved in the community as I would have liked. This challenge will be running till Thursday March 1st. Thank you for understanding.

Ukiah2.jpg

Freestyle UKIAH is a variation of traditional Haiku. The notable difference being that the original Haiku uses a set syllable count (5-7-5) while this challenge changes the syllable counts from week to week while still staying with the Haiku form of lines 1 and 3 being the same and line 2 being different. Our rules, our challenge, our expression.

The Freestyle Ukiah challenge is simple. I will choose the syllable count and a broad subject for the Ukiah. You write a poem that follows those rules. Like I said - SIMPLE. The winner of this challenge will receive the UKIAH MASTER trophy.


!

Prompts for this Challenge:
9-8-9 syllable count
EMOTION


Your Ukiah must follow the prompts for this challenge.
Create a post using the tag #ukiahhaiku and link your post here.
Deadline will be next Thursday at midnight EST.
NEW! You may include in your post a color
choice for your trophy if you should win!

Let's see what you got and Good Luck!!

jfoff.jpg

Winner of Challenge #3
@divineinyang


Scare the sky with knights in black;
Splay their hate o'er the soft swathe of blue calm;
Soon, the sky will cry her fear..


At first I thought of dusk when reading this.
Then I envisioned a thunderstorm. I love that
this was open to separate interpretations.


DOWNLOAD @divineinyang

At post payout for this post I will remove this image from my imgur page and the trophy will become the sole property of @divineinyang to use as he sees fit. Congratulations on the win!!

I you would like to use this trophy on any of your future posts and are having trouble I have written a post detailing how to do it HERE.



JAPH2.jpg

Sort:  

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #26. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

So grateful to you sir, for making this possible...for the platform and thr endorsement..

With you forever sir. Looking forward to next one..

haiku.jpg

I am honored to again participate with an entry. I love unique challenges!

PS: one recommendation I have for your format, please add the syllable count and prompt to the winner's section, so I don't have to go back and check. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53