How-To Place Graphics On Your Steemit Posts - Step-by-Step Instructions

in #steemit6 years ago
Greetings my fellow Steemians! I have recently been creating 3D animated trophies to give as awards/prizes on Steemit. It is a way for me to give back to the community and share a skill that I have with all of you. I intend to find other ways to share this skill on Steemit (any ideas?). Some of the people that have received the trophies thus far have let me know that they don't know how to get them on their posts. I will go step-by-step in this post to show you how to put the graphics onto your blog posts.

Let's Get Graphic!!!

When I build a trophy for a recipient I include a download link for the trophy. The person claiming the trophy can then download the graphic to their device.
After they have the graphic it must be uploaded and saved on an image hosting site. I use IMGUR, it is free and easy to navigate, but there are plenty out there. After you have joined and your image is in your account you can now link it to your post page. There will be plenty of links for different formats. You will want to use the original .gif link.

Now just center the link code into your post as I've down here:

and your graphic will show in your post like the trophy below.




That's all there is to it! I hope the information in this post can be used to your advantage. Graphics really do make a blog post stand out. Speaking of which - I want to give a shout out to @karenmckersie's posts for pointing me toward BITMOJI. The avatar you create of yourself there help give posts a more personal feel. Big 'Thank You' to her!!

Sort:  

That is fun! I love the graphics on here, I recently go a footer graphic, and now 3D...that is amazing.

Thank you so much for nominating me!!

marianne 1.PNG

Can you use this?

Also, I would like to nominate @ecoinstant. He is supporting so many different community initiatives in many different ways. Some by delegations, other by donations or encouragement.

I can work the image into the trophy head definitely. I have had interactions with @ecoinstant here in the creative community. Good Choice. I will be presenting tomorrow to you and one other. I will put his nomination in for next week. Congratulations! I will be contacting you tomorrow after I make the award post.

Thank you so much!!!

very cool how you are making those 3D trophies!! now I want to find out how you did that LOLLL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82