Ugly Duckling Contest

in #uglyduckling7 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by the lovely swan, @livinguktaiwan for her newest contest. This is a fun one. Post pictures of yourself before the age of ten and use the tag #uglyduckling.
Here is the contest post

Here is an old photo of me before the age of one year. There are not many pictures of me as a child. My parents didn't even own a camera until I was much older, so this one was probably taken by my grandmother. She shot one roll of film every few years!

image

This one was taken around the age of 3 by my uncle.
He bought an old camera after he got out of high school and fancied himself quite the photographer that summer.

image

This one was taken in my grandmother's yard. She asked my grandfather to take a photo of us in front of her beautifully blooming flower bed! In the photo they simply look like weeds!

That big old tree across the street was a favorite of all the neighborhood kids. There was a large hump of roots at the base that made the perfect seat for a child.

image

. (You don't have to nominate anyone!!)

But to help get this challenge started I nominate:

@watersnake101 in the Philippines
@ninahaskin in USA
@swedishdragon in Sweden
@molometer in England
@barbara-orenya in France
@pusteblume in Germany
@lenasveganliving in Canada
@pixelfan in Belgium
@stevejhuggett in Wales
@trudeehunter in Australia

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

its really an old photo but looking nice

aww! that's a lovely Shirley Temple photo!

How lovely girl my dear ! I love to see old photos ... ^_^
Thanks for the nomination, I will try my best ;-)
Hyacintheseulcoloresansfond.png

You are definitely recognizable with the age of three! What a cutie you were! Soo sweet! No ugly duckling at all! 😄

Thanks..you are too kind! I look forward to seeing yours!

Wow this photos are really beautiful. Even though it’s vintage but it’s really amazing

Thanks...vintage because I am vintage!!

@melinda010100 For my the photos are very important. They have a great emotional value. Have a wonderful day ♥

This looks like a lot of fun @melinda010100 unfortunately for this challenge I'm in Dubai but thanks for asking.

I know. But I sure would like to see some little molometer photos!

Haha me too. They are pretty rare.

I don't think you have met the brief Melinda as I thought the heading was 'ugly' duckling. Your photos are adorable especially the middle one. This challenge could be a little too challenging for me as I'd have dig out my early pics then take photos of them as I have none downloaded. When is the cut off point for this contest?

I don't think there is any cut off. No pressure. Only do it if it is fun and easy.

Oh that’s good. I will dig out some old........really old photos and see what I can do. It’s always fun viewing images of the olden days, especially when they have that personal touch.

Awe..you look adorable and certainly not an ugly duckling!! I can definitely see you in these and glad you found them. I'm in the same boat as not many photos of me as a child. Novelty and money wore out after the 5th kid..lol!

Our school pictures were sometimes displayed, and given to grandparents, but that was about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50