Were you an ugly duckling or a cute baby? 你是醜小鴨還是可愛 B?

in #uglyduckling6 years ago (edited)
A while ago @catwomanteresa nominated me for a "Show us your 18 year old photo challenge". It took me ages to find two photos from those days (it was a long time ago). My word! I looked really awful back then. So I decided not to take up the challenge, after all I do have to maintain my image on Steemit 😊.

之前@catwomamteresa 提名我參加由 @justyy發起的"晒晒你的18歲照片",找了很久才找到兩張18歲的照片。當年拍照時實在太臭臉(其實到今天也不見有改善),如果把照片晒出來,我看臭臉 @lydiachan 應該要讓位給我,所以我決定還是要保持我在 Steemit 上擁有的一點點形象😊。

Anyway, I have been toying about doing a childhood photo challenge since last month, but I was busy moving flats, then Christmas came along so I never got round to it. Now seems like a good opportunity to do this, and find out more about each other when we were younger.

其實分享兒時照片這概念,早幾個星期也忽發奇想,但因為忙著搬家及剛好聖誕假期,所以一直也未有實行。 這次沒勇氣面接受"晒晒你的18歲照片"挑戰,那不如就趁機會發起一個新活動"你是醜小鴨還是可愛 B"。

So let me start!

我是發起人,當然由我開始啦!
PSX_20180109_112756.jpg

I can't remember how old I was when these photos were taken, probably around 5 or 6. I grew up in England where almost all the Chinese had a takeaway in those days, here I am sitting on top of one of our big freezers in the shop. The photos were probably taken by my brother who's a bit older than me, he's the second eldest of my siblings and I'm fifth out of sixth. He was an avid photographer in his younger days and dad even built him a dark room at home so he could process his own films.

這是我兒時照,不知道當時幾歲,大概是5,6歲吧。 我是在英國長大, 當年華人一般在英國都是經營中式外賣店,所以其中一張相我是坐在店裏的大冰櫃上。這些照片應該是哥哥拍,他是老二我是老五。我記得年輕的他很愛拍照,爸爸在家還建了一間攝影黑房給他自己沖曬照片。
PSX_20180109_112844.jpg

This challenge is called "Were you an ugly duckling or a cute baby?" and that's for the author to decide. Don't be shy! My answer? I think I was quite cute when I was young😆 .

活動的題目是"你是醜小鴨還是可愛小B",這問題要由發帖人自己回答,不要害害羞喔!我的答案?我覺得當年我也可以算得上是一個可愛小B吧😆 。

Now its your turn…

share a few photos of when you were younger than 10 years old
do you think you were an ugly duckling back then or a cute baby?
use the tag #uglyduckling in your post
nominate 5 friends to join in
if you haven't received a nomination yet, but really want to join, come on now, don't wait!



現在請以下幾位接棒….

分享幾張你10歲以下的照片
你覺得自己當年是醜小鴨還是可愛小B?
帖子用 #uglyduckling 標籤
提名5位或更多朋友參加
如果你還沒收到提名,又很想分享兒時的可愛照,不要再等,馬上來吧!

I would love for everyone on Steemit to get to know one another better, and hope this challenge can spread out to as many people as possible. To kick it off, I'm going to make an exception and nominate 10 people from 10 different locations. They are:

我很希望 Steemit 這個大家庭的成員可以多互相了解,所以為了這活動可以擴散到不同角落,我破例提名10個不同地點的朋友。他們是:

@travelgirl from Australia 澳洲
@herlife from China 中國
@aaronli from Hong Kong 香港
@zoltanbristol from Hungary 匈牙利
@mariska.lubis from Indonesia 印尼
@zord189 from Malaysia 馬來西亞
@anomadsould from Mexico 墨西哥
@junebride from Philippines 菲律賓
@dmcamera from Scotland now in sunny Florida 蘇格蘭現居美國
@catwomanteresa from Taiwan 台灣
@melinda010100 from USA 美國

I hope to see you when you were younger!

希望很快見到兒時的你!

Sort:  

哇,你小时候好卡哇伊!
看到我被点名了,意思是我要翻我小时候的照片了...

根據你的認證照看,小時候的你一定是個小美人,期待期待。。。

活动什么时候结束呢,马上就要回家了,到时候就可以见到老相片了,再贴出来参加活动

活動沒結束時候,主要是想大家開心來po 文。歡迎一起來玩呀!

大整蠱!

I'm sure you're gonna be in the cute camp!

hahaha btw you look so cute!!!

had to show the best side of me !

Obviously, a cute girl!

这个活动不错, 虽然没点名, 但我去翻旧照片啦!

我比較貪心想盡快把活動散出去,所以每個地區只提名一位朋友,但當然歡迎越多人玩越開心!
謝謝支持!😘

Oh, you were cute! Thanks for the nomination. I’ll have to go digging in my photo boxes. Great idea for a challenge!

your 100 day selfies were so funny, I bet you were a cute kid!

好可爱!!!
我小时候也是这发型....哈哈哈.....

清湯掛臉好像是每個女孩必經的階段😄

awesome! haha now i have to look for my photos! oppps.. i might need some help from my parents because i live a bit far from where the old photos are located! surely, I will join this! thanks for the nomination dear!

Thank you! This is funny, I will make a post about it and let's see... hahaha.... anyway, you look so cuteeee!!!

Thanks! I look forward to see mini Mariska as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24