Were you an ugly duckling or a cute baby? 你是醜小鴨還是可愛 B?

in #uglyduckling6 years ago (edited)

@livinguktaiwan organised the “Were you an ugly duckling or a cute baby” challenge. I am so honoured to be nominated by her……At the first moment, I felt resisting, because I was afraid I was too cute and scared you guys…..But after calming down, I decided to take the challenge!

早陣子 @livinguktaiwan 舉辦了「你是醜小鴨還是可愛B」的挑戰,很榮幸地,我成為她提名了10個地點朋友的其中一人……我第一個感覺是拒絕的……因為我怕我小時候太可愛嚇到大家,但平靜過來後,還是挑戰一下吧……看照片!

Untitled.jpg

I can’t remember how old I was in the above picture, may be 2….and I have no concept it was taken by whom and where it was taken…..Also, don’t ask me why saluted…..haha, my head was already big when I was small. People used to wear brown woolen underwear at the decade. And now, I believe no one wear it in Hong Kong. The bracelet should be from my grandmother. But I also don’t know where it is now.

我也不知道我這一張照片是幾歲了,應該是兩歲吧…..在哪裡拍,誰拍我,我也全無印象……又不要問我為什麼要做一個敬禮的手勢……原來我小時候的頭已經很大,那個年代香港很流行穿棕色的羊毛內衣,現在應該沒什麼人穿吧!左手的手鐲,應該是奶奶給我的,但現在在哪兒我也不知道了。

01.jpg

I am shy since I was small. You can find it from my photos. The above photo was taken when I was 7 years old. I was travelling to Guangzhou with my parents. Which park was it? I can’t remember and wish someone may answer me XD. And from my facial expression, you know I was shy haha. And I also had long hair XD. It was around mid 1990s. Guangzhou wasn’t well developed yet. We stayed at the China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel. I remembered there was nothing around the hotel. 5 years ago, I came back to the hotel because of an event. Wow! Very well developed. China really has a rapid development in these years.

我從小到大都比較害羞內向,從我小時候的照片都能看出來,上面的這一張是我大約七歲的時候跟家人到廣州旅行拍的照片,這個到底是什麼公園?忘記了哈哈,看我的表情就知我是走內向的路線了…..還要被爸媽留了一條長長的辦子。當時大約是九十年代中的時候,廣州的發展遠比不上現在,記得那時住的是中國大酒店,附近除了酒店差不多都是平地,什麼都沒有,早幾年因為一個活動的慶功宴,再次去到中國大酒店,嘩,附近都是高樓大廈,這幾十年來中國的發展真的很急促。

Keep watching the photos, I really couldn’t find a smiling one. And my mother came, quickly took a photo out and said, “You really think you were shy? Take this one.” Er….half years old photo….enjoy yourselves….

繼續翻著舊照片,真的沒有那幾張是笑的,這時候,媽媽走過來,很熟練的找出一張照片跟我說:「你以為你真的那麼內向嗎,看看這張吧。」ER….是半歲大的照片….自己欣賞吧……

Untitled1.jpg

Finally, my friends, please be ready to search for your old photos XD
最後,以下被我出賣的人,準備找照片吧!
@htliao @nicolemoker @krischy @susanlo @wilkinshui @nanosesame


Thanks for spending your time to read my articles. I like to share stories of Hong Kong. I wish you may support me and I will keep going!
謝謝你能抽空閱讀這篇文章,我平日喜歡分享香港的故事,希望大家多多支持,我會繼續努力!

Please Upvote and Follow me @aaronli

Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

沒問題,challenge accepted!

看看你小時候是什麼鬼樣子!

為什麼是「鬼」......:'(

看了!眼很小XD

See my comment on my post ;pp

see my comment on your post la XD

@htliao, 不要只upvote, 被我點名了,你有什麼感想嗎?XDD

你也要給我點時間我找一找舊照片吧......我倒是很好奇 @wilkinshui小時候長什麼樣子。 lol

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

wow! did you actually wrote 2 languages at the same time? that's double the effort

not too difficult to do that. Just translating~

你好!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 这厢有礼了。 @cnbuddy 很开心能够和您一起为cn区快速发展,贡献自己的力量。我的主页会定期总结cn区活动动态,欢迎围观。如果我打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

焦點在利工民。。好潮😎😎

利工民...我真係上網查先知係乜...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aaronli to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Beautiful duck, hah haaa
Lol...
Interesting post,
good luck to you my best friend.

haha thanks

辮子也太酷了吧! XD

其實那是假的哈哈哈哈

You are super cute!!! 萌呆了!!!

所以小時候常被人弄哭....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44