Programmer working on UberClone based on Blockchain-tech, Ethereum and cryptocurrency.

in #uberclone8 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Lasse Ehlers, I work (parttime in my sparetime) voluntary on making this APP real.

Any help, tips are welcome, I am in gitter.

Also you can donate to the project here: https://paypal.me/starride/250

Any donation will give me more free time for this project.

Sort:  

Interesting.
What is UberClone?

You know Uber, is an ridesharing service owned by google/goldmansachs... I got the idea of an UberClone APP based on Ethereum + use cryptocurrency, first when I drove uber as an Driver in Copenhagen in 2014/2015.

I beleive that most Uber Drivers (an inteligent uber pasengers) will understand the value of having an decentralized version of the APP, instead of the current centralized one.

Some advantages:

  • more free market with lower prices for the passenger and higher reward for the driver.
  • share the 20-25% fee that uber takes, between the driver and the rider and let the app do the work of the administration for a much smaller fee to run the contracts.

i like the concept but as i have statet in my post https://steemit.com/ethereum/@loke0046/ethereum-is-doomed
you should chose another currency since Ethereum will die since its too vunerabel :c

I agree that Ethereum have serious problems:

We have to wait to see what will happen with Ethereum... or see if there come another alt coin with smart contracts... I have to say this put my project of an Uber-clone in the unknown... I dont want to make a semi-central APP, but with this problem of Ethereums problems, it makes the most attractive option. To make an centralized APP that use bitcoin as payment... this is a big blowback for this project...

Lasse Ehlers

I do not know if Ethereum will be the final and best implementation of the concept "smart contracts", but so fare it looks promising.

I am not sure I follow your argument.

Have my upvote (that's only 0,4¢... sorry).
Who in the photo is the developer? The guy on the left seems to be working on the code while the guy on the right is only looking at the camera doing nothing ;)
EDIT: It was not a keyboard, it was a cake...

@acec thanks alot for the upvote, its my first money vote, so I am very thankfull for this!... Steem is so much fun.

well its me on the right of the picture and the little man is my son, he is mostly focused on the cake I just bourght him, right!.. :)... anyway he like minecraft and we have been working on an Alt coin in his name, but put the project on a break, as for now this Uber-clone project is more interesting.

https://blocksign.com/doc/3EdPfGJRUkZzKum8/s/view (link require account on blocksign) - the link is for an PDF with the design of a potential new ALT coin, called An Chi Coin.

Lasse

I would expect some more info before donating. The concept is great btw!

I guess I dont expect any donations, atleast for now... but will just let it be an option, as you never know if there is a rich Uber Driver, that are so fit up with the Uber administration, that he decide to donate to the project, to speedup the process.

Sorry for the delay....I haven't had much time to play on the computer the past week. The idea sounds great!
I'm not in a position to donate anything at this time....but I'm going to keep an eye on this (I'm glad I stumbled across your post).
Also....I'm still pretty bullish on Ethereum, despite its recent troubles.
(in fact, I'm mining the heck out of ETH and ETC at this very moment).

Its an great idea, I made an prototype that used google API for free and it look like it worked well.. problem is that google might limit this service to an competitor... there are open source maps, but they are not as easy to use as googles..

I have decided that it will not being me, that implement an Uber-clone, based on blockchain. I simply dont have the resources at the moment to build this, also I think Ethereum need to mature, I could be wrong about this....

I hope some great programmer will make an Uber-clone soon... there is great potential for this!! Taking 5% commision for example, will outcompete uber in no time.

Lasse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51