Congrats to @nobyeni for winning the July 17 Twenty-four hour short story contest

My prompt was harder this week it seems.

Didn't get as many entries as we normally do which is fine, I got feedback that this prompt was difficult. 

But I totally expected some over the top monster, silly stories.  

But You all took this prompt dark and serious.  I was expecting Adam West Batman, I got Christopher Nolan Dark Knight Batman. 

Okay fine.  I didn't give rules or instructions that it needed to be silly.  So I'll write my own story later.

Here we go for this week's entries.

Five Steem to  nobyeni for The Case of the Missing Hot Dog which is about a detective investing some very interesting deaths around town.

Three Steem to  seesladen for When the Dead Calls this reminded me almost of Edgar Allan Poe story which it's hidden secrets amongst the family and the house.

And one Steem to  seth2020 for Samantha which gives a very good reason for becoming a vegan.

Other entries this week

 pelusa with The Future with Hamburger and a Hot Dog tells the story of someone who may or may not be imagining things at a picnic.

 fher with The Hamburgers and Hot Dogs on a summer cookout come alive, tells the story of a groups of tourists that kidnapped in Venezuela. 


Thanks again though for participating everyone.  I enjoy this community.

Look for a new prompt Sunday afternoon.

Please upvote and resteem this post as I've mentioned before it helps fund the contest!



Sort:  

yay!! you deserve it
@dirge

Hi. I didn't write a story for the July 17th contest. But thanks for the compliment.

hehhehee oops! :D Yeah you are my favorite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31