Congrats to @maeugenia for winning the Jan 22 Twenty-four hour short story contest

Hello everyone!

I've been doing this contest for over a year, and this is one of the few times were I didn't get the results out on a Sunday night.  I took my first trip to the beach during the winter, this past weekend.  Didn't get in the water, but it was nice to visit while the traffic was low.

Well let's get to it.

We had three entries last week.  So thank you to everyone that submitted a story.

Five Steem to  maeugenia for The Bird that Calls Us an effective twist ending here.

Three Steem to  seesladen for The Call this is an intense crime/horror story.  An interesting take on the prompt.

One Steem to  rnunez09 for The Lighthouse a enjoyable story about Alice and Roy whose father is the keeeper of the lighthouse.

Thanks again to everyone who sent in entries this week.

A new contest will be up soon.

Sort:  

Thank you. I would like to know the deadline to participate, since the entrance to the contest of one of the participants was two days after the deadline established in the rules and yet it was taken into account for the awards.
I am sure that many people do not participate because the time in the rules is very short, but the rules are the rules and must be fulfilled in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75