Get to know me! (Re-introduce yoursel 12 Question Challenge)

in #twelvequestions6 years ago (edited)

This is one of those challenges going around the platform that you think you won't do, but then you get nominated and find yourself doing it. My mom @ladyrebecca nominated me. Thanks for that! By the way, the challenge was started by @hobotang!

I thought the questions would be much harder to answer, but they were really fun. I nominate @malloryblythe, @lucylin and @tarazkp, as I'd really like to see what you have to say! Hope that's cool!

1.) What 3 meals would would you have before heading to the international space station?

Hmmm...

- Any sort of puffy pastry – I love pastries, especially cheese-filled ones! Well in all truth I love pretty much anything with cheese.
- French fries – God, is that even a question? A huge plate of french fries with loads of garlic and perhaps some cheese. Maybe some garlic bread also? Oh, and maybe a good, chicken schnitzel on the side!
- Ice cream!! Definitely ice-cream. Chocolate would be my usual choice, but we've just discovered this delicious berry one, so...
Disclaimer – these really depend on mood! And yes, I am hungry.

2.) What section of newspaper would you be?

Well, I love to write over a wide variety of topics, so I'd probably be running the whole paper all by myself. I'd love to run a Sex&the city sort of column, but also the more worldly stuff, you know,like the really important problems of the world. Oh, and the joke section, definitely. I'd love to be that!

33020371_1670344386354689_1497455397315805184_n.jpg

3.) If you were immortal, at what year would you stop aging?

Probably where I am now, you know, 19 sounds ideal to me. I love who I am, I could probably do with a bit more maturity, but I guess I'd acquire that, in time (which would still move, although I would not). If not, I'm good as I am, a bit immature, but hey, that's fun.
Happy, healthy, great metabolism, nice skin, you know, loads of energy, what's not to like?

4.) What Olympic sport would you compete in?

Swimming. I've always loved to swim. I'm always in my element, whether I'm in the pool, or in the sea, I just adore water.

5.) If you could go back in time and live out your life, when and where would you go?

Uuh, this is a tough one. I know people are saying cool stuff like Ancient Rome or the Renaissance, and I'd love to do those, I really would. So many cool people to meet and things to see, but I'm gonna say the eighties, maybe early nineties.
It's about music, really. I've missed a whole lot of bands and musicians. I mean seriously, who wouldn't give up on Caesar to see Kurt Cobain IRL? I know I would, and I really love Caesar, so...

6.) If time and money were no barrier, what would you create?

Well, I'd love to create a sort of virtual world, for others to create, you know? Kind of like a VR game that brought to life worlds from different books or movies. Can you imagine what if Tolkien's world actually existed and you could go in there and visit? Or if you could just hop into Ankh-Morpork for the afternoon? And I don't mean a replica of the place, I mean the actual thing.


death.jpg

Other than that, I'd probably spend my time writing up my own worlds, although if I knew Aragorn was waiting just a few minutes away, I don't think I'd have the patience!

7.) Have you completed anything on your bucket list?

Aaah, I've never believed in keeping a bucket list, so I can't tell you. I did do some things that made me pretty happy, though.

8.) What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

That it's all just someone else's dream, that we're all puppets in some giant's head and we're just waiting for that giant to wake up. That everything we thought we knew is wrong.

9.) Are you a good witch or a bad witch?

Depends on who's asking. I think all witches are good, in a way, even the bad ones. Their goals just don't match yours, that's all.

10.) If you could teach a class on one thing, what would it be?

Who am I to teach anything? I'm as clueless as the rest of them. I wouldn't teach a class, but I'd love to run a sort of friendly book-club, you know? Where kids would read and come share their problems and questions about their lives. Maybe we can help each other, somehow.

11.) Which band/artist- dead or alive - would play at your funeral?

Motorhead, not even a question. Also, at my wedding. And at the birth of my children, and yeah, Motorhead pretty much everywhere.

12.) What book or movie have you seen/read recently that you would recommend?

Ah, I just did a post on books I'd recommend to others, so I'm fresh out of books to recommend. As for movies, I recently watched 'Arrival' for the first time (it's from 2016, I think) and loved it. It has a really interesting twist that gets into your head.

####So, that's it for me!
###Also, here are the rules :

- Use the tag #twelvequestions

- Answer these questions in a post

- Nominate three people

Thank you for reading,

photojoiner_photo(15).jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Wait. What? You're 19? You write like someone with a lot more maturity and experience than that!

I'd be nervous about eating that much food before heading to the space station. I think it's a fairly long flight and they don't have a bathroom on the shuttle.

How do you know they don't have a bathroom? :P
And thank you! I love telling people I'm 19, they're so surprised :D

I'm a huge anti-challenge advocate and would normally skip right past a post entitled

(Re-introduce yoursel 12 Question Challenge)

However it's you and you typically write well and so, against my better judgement, clicked in.

Some good answers here and some vague ones too. Have you considered politics as a career? Good witch/bad witch, simple question requiring a simple answer. You avoided that one well!

Haaa and I was thinkingnof challenging you as well :p
Still, it'd be fun to read ;)

However it's you and you typically write well and so, against my better judgement, clicked in.

Thank you, I take this as a huge compliment!

I would not consider politics, no :p but I really don't believe in such deliminations as good or bad witches...what was I to do?

If I was "challenged" I would respond (under sufferance) and would try and make the post as entertaining as possible. Let's hope no one challenges me though.

typically you write well

Was meant as a compliment :)

I'm sure you would make it entertaining. What do you say, bonus challenge? :P

Good questions and amazing answers
I write something too!

Welcome to Steem, @honeydue!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

grrrrrrrrrrrr. ok

Haha, my reaction would just the grrrrr part!

...yeah, but I'm scared of her mum...

It's all becoming clear now...

That' very smart of you 😆

Really? - that doesn't sound very much like me...

😂

Mwahaha yess I knew you'd do it? You've been dying to, just admit it :p

My desire to doing that is only comparable to my desire for having cramp

Ah, come on, it ain't so bad :p

I am so happy that you are here, honeydue! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 27 SBD worth and should receive 61 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I would stay immortal at 33, the age I am right now. French fries are amazing.

Hey thanks for participating! You’re answers were great - I had to look up Motorhead 🤓. Would you mind tagging me as the original author, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.27