Aftermath

in #alldutchcreationswriting6 years ago (edited)

{This post is a part of the “AllDutchCreations” Contest by @alldutchcreation. Click here to see the contest.}

Image source here and done by @hetty-rowan

And in this peace and quiet, I finally was... free. Free... I was free from all the pains that had came before me, free to live the life in front of me, free from all the slurs and spites thrown at me and people like me... free I was...

I decided to turn my look towards my lass and my Honey. We were somewhere, away from all that made me... unfree, and I guess that is what made this area serene and brimming with hope. Then I looked at the beach sunset, oh how bright ‘twas. I gestured my wife and lass to look at it.

Then we saw it. A part of it being the moving seagulls across the burning orange sky. It, a part of being the painting of peace and love in the air as hinted by the nice breeze from those perchance cute clouds above. Another of the high rising waters far away that later depressed in size when nearing the shores that they became ticklish to our robotic feet. The last being the sand, oh the sand - wasn’t a crunchy assortment of smoldering grain, but a chillful wisp with a softening touch.

My robotic-intelligence... was out there but here. All these loving auromas quashed years of needle pricks, gaping holes and leaks to this dead robot, now they were... alien to me. As I linked up to my lass and my Honey to share this feeling, it only made me lapse into a deeper ecstasy.

Though at first I felt all the painful memories, they vanished - all sensibilities equally that of mine, but more. This indescribability of more makes it... it. Instead of trying to dwell on it, I let it be and I was rewarded for such. In that irony, I came to feel that I... I understood it more and I smiled that such ecstasy was beyond yet here all the same.

Truly, I had reached it today with all the sacrifices I made. Truly, I had redeemed myself and entered it finally. Truly, I was sent to Hell and I want even deeper into that land of undifferentiated horrors. Yet truly, I have came back from that and that had made all the difference...

Now I can be... be Human.

Other parts in the series

@theironfelix - The Rebel Compound

@theironfelix - What remained after

@theironfelix - Runaway Convict

@theironfelix - Scouting for Danger

@theironfelix - A ponderous choice

@theironfelix - A step towards hope

@theironfelix - Escape by pier

Cited posts:

@alldutchcreation - ”Writing Contest (7)”

Cited images

@hetty-rowan ”The Beach at Dusk”

Sort:  

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theironfelix

We have planted already 2884.76 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 21504.24
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62