The Bee and the mirror - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 5

in #twbpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

(original_napoleonic-bee-mirror.jpg
Image source

This poem is in response to @thewritersblock's Writing Prompt:
"Write a poem in two sections about two completely different things. Have the title link both items somehow."

The Bee and the mirror

1
The same bee will wake us up
It will be amazing that it is still here
after so many countless days,
and it will be the same ...
We will know it
by its unique timbre, woven
in the multifaceted symphony of the morning.
Then there will not be any
special justifications for my
presence in this bright room,
besides, that I want to kiss
your closed eyes,
sleepy girl.

2
Looks like a trace
of a bright dream before dawn
of the footsteps of a drunken cricket on the bridge over the river
of quinces arranged on the kitchen cabinet
of clothes thrown to the chair by the window
of truth, uttered without words
looks like love
but it's upside down

Sort:  

I did not know you wrote poetry, @godflesh, and am happy to see this impressionistic piece :)

Read it more than once, now, and getting more out of it with every reading. (I wonder, by "mine" did you mean to say "my"?)

Best of luck with your entry, my friend!

Thank you, @yahialababidi :) And thanks for the remark.

I am more storyteller, poetry is just a hobby. :)
If you like, I will share with you some of my short stories. I have published them before 5 months here on steemit:

Story for the eye
Story for estrangement
Story for the mirror
Story for the shadow
Story for the head

Wow nice poetry... all the best..

Thank you :)

Oh good.... It's a amazing shot....

Thanks :)



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29