My stories. Story for the shadow #2

in #story7 years ago (edited)

shadow.jpg

Story for the shadow

Some are born with the misfortune of not being able to see their image in the mirror. Others fail to reach the image of their longings. They are all small complainers. In my case, it was much more traumatic - I was a shadow and, moreover, I had no body. My life only consisted of wandering around the walls and hiding from people because they were scared of me. Loneliness was my home, and the anguish was the sofa I was crying on around the clock. So I grew up - Ouster and foreign. The shadows that had their owners were not paying attention to me, but were passing by proudly. I once came across a woman's shadow. I was fascinated by her graceful moves. I took courage and decided to speak to her. At first she did not notice me, but as her maid screamed at me, her shadow looked at me contemptuously. This look slowly hid behind the back of the woman who had fainted from the horror. It was a mistake, on my part, to have this distraction to appear so unconsciously among the people. They started talking about me. They wanted to erase me. Even Odysseus descended into the kingdom of the shadows by sacrificial blood and talked to them. And now, they had prepared blood banks that threw them on the walls if they noticed me to slip on them. The hysteria had become so great that they began to start startling from their own shadows. Little did this excite me, but my thought was drawn to the shadow of that woman. I managed to find her after a long roaming in streets and houses. She had been sheltered in a hospital. I saw her standing quietly on the floor, beside the sleeping woman. I had not touched a woman's shadow until now, but in my dreams I did it more than once. I did not restrain myself and leaped over her. As I merged with the shadow in the act of love, she started screaming, as did the woman, waking up and shouting for help as much as she could. Conquered by the moment, I paid no attention to them. I remained deaf to the people who came and blooded me. I was materialized. They caught me and locked me in a dungeon where dark darkness was in the air. So I lost my identity and disappeared forever. Time was passing. The woman began to recover. To the surprise of the others, the better she felt, the more her belly was swollen. They all started to get away from it because they did not know whose child it was. When it was born, she loved him and was happy. Of course, there is no complete happiness - the child was born without a shadow. The lack of a shadow was his disgraceful stain. With age, his body gradually gained my outlines. His shaping personality gained my characteristics. It began to communicate only with the shadows, but not with the people. It fell in love with one of them, but she constantly avoided him. That was also the reason to kill her owner so that he could never escape. They have condemned him to live his life in a dungeon. We met there, but we did not recognize each other.

Sort:  

I love your writing you are really talented!
Followd and Upvoted :)

Thank you :)

I will be happy if you do the same ^^

I love your short story! Looking forward to see more coming!

Thanks! Soon I will write more.

I love your story. Your imagination is webby. Lol. Got my upvote.

Thanks for this association :D Cheers!

Congratulations @godflesh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29