Episode - Editing the Washington Monument RAW file in Lightroom & Photoshop

in #tutorial6 years ago


I figured I shoot a quick video showing you guys how I edited a raw file and created 2 versions of a picture I took of the Washington Monument. One in black and white and one in color.

I didn’t do a voice over as there were tons of people over the house and it’d be impossible to keep everyone quiet.

It’s a quick video and let me know which version you like - the color or black or white version. I prefer the black and white!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Very cool!

Thanks!

Like I said before the black and white is my fav. No doubt.
It is fun looking at what can be done with photos. :)
@mikeycolon I started listening to the tutorial and well it was to hear your voice. LOL
Anyway, we I get photoshop I can always come back and revisit. :)

Congratulations @mikeycolon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love watching those types of videos. I always hope to learn something. :-)

Is there any way you can make the tools that you are using bigger so that we can see what you are doing better? I'd love to be able to put what I'm watching into practice, but I'm such a newbie to photo editing that I can't really tell which tools you are selecting.

#steemitbloggers

Thanks for stopping by!

I'm sure there's a program out there that's capable of it - but it will be way more expensive than the one I'm using now.

When I do tutorials I don't click on the tools, but mention the keyboard shortcut as learning those will save you hours (perhaps days) throughout a year.

There are tons of photography tutorials out there and I encourage you to learn as much as you can!

Cool beans, I'll keep an eye out for the tutorials with a voice over in that case. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84