Brand New Excusive Steemit Tutorial Video Launched to over 200,000 YouTube Subscribers

in #tutorial8 years ago

“Formal education will make you a living; self-education will make you a fortune.” I've exposed my YT subscriber base to a video tool that will enable them to pursue their fortunes right here on Steemit!

This video is intended for both noobies AND veterans of the platform. Your review and feedback is much appreciated.


Someone has rightly observed, "There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.”

Just like a camp fire that needs to be tended to and stoked so that the dormant embers can come to life with fresh exposure to oxygen, our skills as content creators need constant honing so that we can continue to provide relevant, interesting content. And when I say content…I mean ALL content (text, writing style, videos, images, gifs, etc)

One of your goals here in Steemit is to lend value to the community by creating an attractive masterpiece that people will want to click on, get excited about, learn from and share with others. In order to do that, you just need to know a few basic things. ...basics that'll get the fire going!

In this video, I’ll show you how to easily upload and center images, videos, gifs, bold and italicize text and make your article pleasing to the eyes of those who look at your content, resulting in a better viewer experience which may translate to more upvotes and possibly more money for you

Enjoy the video: (your criticisms, observations and comments are welcome)


I'm Brian, anarchist, owner and creator of the YouTube Channel HighImpactFlix and the HighImpactFlix Facebook page. My aim is to create useful, relevant, exciting and engaging content that will inform and IMPACT the viewer.


Thanks for watching/reading. If you enjoyed this or, if it impacted you in any positive way, consider sharing, commenting and upvoting! Revenue generated goes back into creating even more powerful videos. Peace!

Sort:  

Awesome Brain, simply awesome, and thank you. I'd almost be willing to pay you for this tutorial but proud to upvote it, and have again linked to you from within my newer Steemit Dollar "Don't Panic" article.
Also I just purchased Screencast-o-matic only because I was watching another Steemit tutorial online and the "credits" mentioned the product... Once I signed up I was like "Oh this is what Brian uses I bet" and it's obvious that you've mastered it too! Any chance of a future video on that one coming? I'd seriously pay you for your time on that one, f'realz, $100 USD via money order? Or PayPal - I'm still a few tutorials away from offering Steem, but I'm sure the community is going to make that nothing but easy in the coming weeks and months!

haha...thanks Guy! I actually use an editor called Camtasia. Get the trial version from their website and, if you're interested I'll show you how you can get it for free after the trial membership runs out...it's VERY easy. ....Love it!

Then because you say so master I shall do it! Already paid $15 for the other one but it just has a clunky feel overall to it. I can't say for sure because I've not spend any time in it to speak of. But based on the quality of the tech in your vids (augmented by your untold hours of learning the tech of course) I'm going to go with it and just consider the $15 a loss. Will let you know if/when I've spent enough time on the basics to ask you for more advanced tips.

Wow, I learned a lot from this. Here's the tutorial I made as I learned to format. https://steemit.com/steemit/@beanz/steemit-posting-tutorial


Here's another tutorial on how I made that video
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@beanz/video-tutorials-you-might-find-useful

Thank you so much.
That video answered a couple of questions.

You are welcome Everitt!

with great fear and trepidation I used some of your suggestions for my last four posts. Picture blogs mostly. You might give it a look and see if the student is worthy of the master.

Haha...just took a look at your last post and upvoted. Good job. I'm not so sure I'd call myself a "master." Peace man!

Hey Brian! Nice to see you on here. I think I may have even figured out how to center videos on steemit because of this tutorial. I am here because of one of your videos on youtube! Been a subscriber for a long time!

That is to good to hear. Very encouraging! It's incredible making new friends on this platform. Peace!

Yeah brother. I made a POST because I learned to center Youtube videos thanks to your post here. I gave you tons of credit and posted your video in my post. I hope that is ok Brother. If its not, I will take it down.

Absolutely man. I just went to your post, upvoted and followed ya. I also asked you a question on how to add the "follow" GIF at the end of your post. Whenever you get time, I'd like to learn that from ya.

Absolutely! There is credit due for how I learned to the GIF.

Thank you. As an elder semi-luddite, new to this platform, I really appreciate the tips on this video. The use of html is a little bit confusing for me, but you helped with such a clear explanation. I tried to up this article but I guess I don't have enough 'steempower' yet, but I give you a thumbs up energetically, <3. Thanks again.

I truly appreciate that man. Yeah...I'm a minnow myself....just takes time...keep at it. Perseverance pays.

Awesome job man! Keep fighting the good fight!

Thank you my friend!

Thank you. That video is amzing for newbies like me. You answer a couple of questions i had. Thanks again my friend.

Thanks Brian for another informative and worthy video!

Brian. How do I up vote your blogs? I don't see any were that will allow me to do so nor do I see a place in my blog post to upload a photo. Do I need to pay for these options? By the way I'm a follow you on youtube. I'm Edward Kelly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35