Video Tutorials you might find useful

in #tutorial8 years ago (edited)

If you didn't see what I did yesterday scroll to the bottom to the last video to see if this is something you would be interested in knowing how to do.

If you did see it then you might be wondering how I got my screen into the video and how I got myself stuck in that little box in the corner! Funny story... It all began in Kansas when there was suddenly a great tornado...

No but seriously, it took a while for me to get into that little box, and it took nearly as long to make that video.

So here's how I did it!

Thankfully I have no need to create a new tutorial and go through all that tiring video editing!
I can just show you what I used to learn!

Here is what you will need:

a) A camera & microphone

If your laptop has a webcam it should also have a mic already built in

b) Screencasting software

You can download for free or purchase a really good one

c) Video editing software

Your PC or MAC may already have this on it, but if not you will need to download and install one

An external microphone

So the built in mic on this laptop is predictably terrible so I actually used another camcorder to get better quality sound. So here is a video I made to practice syncing the sound between the screencast and the camcorder. This video isn't as helpful as the others here. It's just pretty embarassing. You can see how this syncing is done in the video editing tutorial below.

Screencasting

Enough laughing at me now, here's the software you need if you want to get your screen into your videos (be it for gaming or vlogging or whatever)

So I chose to use OBS which you can download by clicking here.

There are 2 reasons I recommend using the screencasting software that I chose.
Basically it was the only one that I could find that was 1. free and 2. didn't try to put a virus on my computer.
And it worked perfectly and the files were compatible with my next piece of software that you will need

Video editing

As I am on Windows I can only really tell you what it was like using the Windows Movie Editor, since that's the one I used. However there are tonnes of better video editing software if you want to get really techy and skilled.
All I needed for my video were 2 things

  1. The ability to cut out all the 'ehhhhs' and 'ummms' (not necessarily necessary but I wanted to)
  2. The option to add external sound such as from my camcorder

And here's the end result of what I learned from all of this!


You can see this post here

Sort:  

Here's a user friendly tutorial I found on creating an account here on steemit
https://www.iorad.com/6590/29226/How-to-Create-a-Steem-Account

More helpful tips here

Good job @beanz, keep 'em coming :-)

lol

Thank you brother

Keep up the good work! Liking the content :)

Thanks I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05