How To Center Youtube Videos On steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I wrote a previous post asking How to Center Videos on Steemit? Thanks to a fellow steemer the day of accomplishment has come! Thank you @highimpactflix.

Here are the steps as I understand them


1) Go to youtube.com and the video you would like post.

2)Click the share video button under the video you desire to share on steemit.


3)Click the Embed URL that appears under the share button after you click share!


4)Copy the link that appears under the imbed option and paste into steemit.

5)Add your center tags to the outside of the video link.

!

Your Video Should Be Centered Like Below



Video from HighImpactFlix

Please go and share some love with @highimpactflix on steemit(you know with some likes!) as he is the one who gave me the knowledge so I could share this information with the community! The video I posted above is the video from which I learned how to do this. The original post from @highimpactflix is Here. There are many other goodies to learn from the video so I recommend you watch it.


If you liked this post please like and alt text


Video from @highimpactflix
Pictures by @lexikon082

Sort:  

Splendid job, my friend. Now, I request for you to teach me something. How did you get the Follow GIF ("follow") to appear after your last sentence.
Consider yourself upvoted and followed, btw. Peace!

Well, I thought I replied to your post last night. I guess not. I made a tutorial in response.

Oh my gosh! I just saw this and actually did it thanks to YOUR superior tutorial! Thank you SO much!!! :)

You can check the page source to see how any piece of formatting is done. Right click on the page and you will see two ways to do it - "View Page Source" or "Inspect Element" [on Chrome] . Inspect element looks at the element under the mouse. View page source shows the whole page. Then look for the words in the text "If you liked" and you will find the HTML. HTML always has an open tag <> and a close tag </> - in this case the tag contains "center". Cut and paste the pieces between the open and closing tags and edit it to the words and image you want. Pretty sure you could reuse this one as it is commonly used.

This snippet is the element in question

This is a neat trick btw. Thanks carrinm!

Awesome. It worked. I followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66