Trybe - 243

in #trybe6 years ago (edited)


source

You can sign up for Trybe with my referral link http://trybe.one/ref/9569/ signup was pretty easy. I think it took less than 10 minutes for me and maybe even less than 5 minutes to complete the entire process and I got 100 Trybe toeksn for signing up and another 10 for logging in.

I think right now it appears Trybe is performing better than Steemit but it is hard to say for sure. https://dexeos.io/trade has the conversions for EOS to Trybe but it is confusing.

@teachinthai got me to sign up with his blog post Did Trybe.one Just Blow Steem Away?

viraldome also did a post Will Trybe be the next Steemit? but his post wasn't as convincing.

I think long term Steemit will win but short term I think Trybe looks better.

Friday 9-7

#king
243.134 SP
2,729 VP

Sort:  

You have peaked my interest to my dearest friend. And after reading the other gentlemen's post, getting paid just to login sounds like something simple and easy that I can do on a regular basis. Here lately I've been playing crypto games and earning money a little bit at a time doing that. I might as well add this to my list as well and figure out what it's all about. Thank you for bringing this forth, and hopefully you don't mind if I resteem it.
Edit: I'll be using your referral.

Resteems are awesome!!! lol
I think the bonus system does work. I'm already up to 210 tokens. Not really sure how much that is worth.

"Trybe will have a reputation management system that scores users based on feedback by others, with more weight given to verified experts"

What you list your expertise at....how to get to the top in 180 days or less?. lol

I forgot. I think general or maybe I put nothing.

Take note people of Steem, the competition is coming.

I tried it, sign up was easy, site is slow and their voting system seemed odd. In any case I wish them the best and I hope competition will inspire people to consider what we are currently doing.

How much of it have you tried? The voting makes sense to me although I don't think you earn any curation for voting. The earnings seem even more confusing than Steem though since you have to trade your Trybe tokens for EOS and I don't even have an EOS account.
Trybe seems totally functional to me and I think it functions like the Resource credits thing or whatever that is supposed to be coming to Steem.
Overall I do like the Steem setup better but some people who hate our trending page might like Trybe better.

You inspired my post.

Have you taken a look at Narrative too?

No. Never even heard of it.

Here is my referral link. I have actually not really looked into it. I just signed up 2 days ago:

https://alpha.narrative.org/wait-list?r=2QiBoLpeaU

Do you know much about it like if it's legit. I think Trybe is legit although the earnings are hard for me to calculate. I'm not sure how much 1 trybe is worth since they're not on coinmarketcap.

Oh it is legit. There are several videos about it on youtube etc It's running on the NEO blockchain.

Good find friend.

Why is everyone on stem so anxious about new platforms. Trybe is great and uses some features from steem, but then it's very different and has a much smaller scope.

WIth Steem price falling and Steemit possibly heading for bankruptcy I think there is cause for some anxiety but I still think Steem will eventually win in the end but in the near term I am bearish.
Why do you think Trybe has a smaller scope?

Steemit going bankrupt??? Omg...need to powers down immediately...no seriously?
As regards the scope, trybe is very much about knowledge and crypto in particular, whereas steem is much more personal...

If Steem goes down to 10 cents again and they have to sell Steem to pay salaries they could be in some trouble.
The trending page of Trybe does seem more about crypto. I'm not sure if it has a feed like Steemit does or not though. When I first signed up Steemit seemed mainly about crypto.

Somehow missed your last comment. So there is no immediat threat for Steemit, we are still far away from 10cs aren't we? Although i wouldnt miss the frontend, i imagine they are working on the steem hardforks as well, so that would be a real loss.

Yeah at least a month or two away probably. lol
It's impossible to say for sure what will happen. I'll have to check this photo in another week or two to see if there are any changes.
I do see some reasons for concerns especially in the next year or two but I still think Steem will be successful in the long run although we might end up using busy.org and/or Dtube.

I think Steemit Inc does. I doubt they are volunteering. I'm not sure how many but I think they do have some developers and some promotional type guy.

I guess somebody has to shred files and destroy hard drives

lol Is Ned still in the USA?

Thanks for the tip! I'm definitely going to check it out!

You're welcome.
I am very curious about your story? I was going to upvote one of your blog posts since there is a .02 payout threshold but you had none and you had no comments. It looks like your account was dead until you came accross my post somehow.

Those are my favorite kind :)

Here is a FREE upvote back !

You got a 9.83% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53