Will Trybe be the next Steemit?

in #trybe6 years ago (edited)

Better than Steemit?

I have spent some time looking into Steem alternatives and there are a lot popping up. Which one(s) will take off and become the next Steem? Fucked if I know. I am checking out all the options and heard about Trybe on EOS blockchain. It is the standard give you tokens for posting articles deal.

trybe-newlogo3-1.png
image source

Differences from Steem

  • More rules. Instead of just hoping users will flag shit content it's actually moderated.
  • Attempting to prevent circle jerk voting from the start:

Do not only rate content of your friends. If you only rate content of your friends, then you (and your friend) may be suspended. You can only rate another person’s content once every 3 days anyway.

quote source

In my opinion this was the main problem with Steemit. Even before self upvotes or vote selling the people with the Steempower just voted for each other. I am thinking Trybe is improving on a broken system

  • Better organization. Steemit still has everything in trending/new/hot/promoted it has never really organized the blogs here well.

IMG_20180907_003204.jpg

IMG_20180907_003202.jpg

I like these topics better right away. Like some of those Steemit topics are a waste of space, who is really hanging out in the poetry tag here?

Why can't Steemit have a drop down menu like this?

IMG_20180907_001500 (1).jpg

  • Different ways to earn including just logging in or inviting a friend.
    IMG_20180907_001328.jpg

Oh yeah and if you were going to join you should do it on my referral link http://trybe.one/ref/8852/

Negatives?

I haven't really looked too deep into this one. I guess you could argue that the article approval process is a form of censorship.

No video. TrybeTV is a youtube channel.

I'm not sure what reason there is for a person to go to an exchange and buy Tribe tokens, like I say i'm still brand new to it, maybe there is a great answer for that. Earning tokens is awesome, there just needs to be willing buyers for those tokens or there is not going to be a value ..

EDIT Now I read up a little on it, you can stake coins and earn passive income. There is also going to be a job board where potential employers will buy coins to pay potential employees. As well you need to pay tokens to get your article on the front page (where it can earn more)

whitepaper

You should join there is some kind of airdrop coming my referral link http://trybe.one/ref/8852/

Sort:  

Anyone know how to stake these or if its even possible yet?

So you're on there? Are you making any money?

I'm making Trybe which may or may not become money. Join on my link I'll make more

Thanks for sharing. I've smashed the upvote button for you!

Also, if you are looking to get some tokens without investing or mining check out Crowdholding (https://www.crowdholding.com). They are a co-creation platform were you get rewarded for giving feedback to crypto startups on the platform. You can earn Crowdholding's token as well as DeepOnion, ITF, Smartcash and many other ERC-20 tokens.

That is the most promising idea i have heard today, I'm going to check it out. I love collecting ERC-20 tokens, even they never become worth anything

Did you see the partnership with BOID ? You can win some token (BOID and Trybe), Post on Trybe

I did see that. i finally got my EOS name and am preparing for airdrop

My Trybe account has earned more value in a few weeks than 4 months of hard work and a $1,000 Bitcoin investment into Steem. Steemit was a good way to start earning crypto from social media, because it was so damn hard. It'll only get easier from here on out guys!

Thinking about joining

It will be interesting as they make the jump from wordpress to the blockchain. I'm keeping an eye on trybe, and I do like some level of moderation as steemit is just littered with trash on its trending page and is controlled by the bots. Hence the big user drop on the platform. I've signed up on Trybe and might start posting after it goes live. I'm always skeptical of these types of projects before they are put on the chain.

They already have a no vote selling policy

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You are more annoying than the haiku bot

Hi @viraldrome!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.545 which ranks you at #5962 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 5979).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #220.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54