Is Steemit Selling Steem? 50¢ Steem? - Bankruptcy? - 242

in #steem6 years ago

Selfvotejustic* got me to look at some accounts because he was curious about some of the flagge. Some of my investigation is in the post Steem Flaw? - 240. It does appear to me that Steemit is the main source of flaing power.

It's hard to say for sure but I think Steemit may be selling some Steem through alpha.
Steemit has done some big transfers to Steemit #2 and Steemit #2 has done some big transfers to alpha who it appears to me has done some sales but I think it is impossible to say for 100% certain.

Personally I think it would make sense that Steemit would have to sell some Steem to pay some salaries.

If I am right I think there could be some price pressure on the price of Steem for a while.

I'll have to check on the Steem totals in a month or two and see how they are. I took this pic yesterday.
20180905_203743.jpg
https://mysteemitfriends.online/accountvalue.php

Saturday 9-6

#king
244.874 SP
2,556 VP

Sort:  

I've been saying for a while that I believe it'll stay low for a bit. I believe you may have found more proof of that. I personally don't mind it being low, because I can only invest a little at a time. Plus if it stays low while other cryptos rise, I can use my gains from them here. Interesting find by the way. I appreciate you bringing it to light.

Congratulations on reaching the milestone of 300 posts on Steemit!

F2DECAF5-E66B-464F-9E23-06E642C602CB.jpeg

Thanks.
Where did you see that?

www.steemitboard.com

Maybe they are moving funds for a new social media project, running on EOS?

LOL
I think EOS is coming out with it's own Steemit 2.0 if the rumors are true.

Very interesting. Steemit is very transparent if you know where to look.

If you use multiple accounts and move money to exchanges and then back to accounts you can conceal a lot of stuff. Some accounts are also mysterious as to who actually owns them. For all I know Steemit could have 100 accounts.

Oh. I see. Very interesting.

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 50% (VotingPower 6288.43).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 90%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 75% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 50% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Lower price steem comes with allot of advantages. I am no rush to get to the moon as long as we get there.

Interesting...will definitely be paying closer attention to that now that you pointed it out.

thats interesting @mysearchisover, does this mean you think that the price of steem will stay low for a while then?
another question, do you know why we have stopped receiving SBD's? For a while now I haven't had any SBD unless I convert them from steem. is SBD's going to be a thing of the past, or is it something they have done to increase the price of steem its self?

cheers in advance :D

Yes I think it will stay low and go lower.
When the price of Steem falls there is a debt ratio thing or something and they stop printing SBD's.

I get it, thanks, I was a little worried that they had just stopped completely. but if they stop sbd's doesn't that mean they are more rare and wouldn't that put the price of them up.
you know supply and demand?

There's still a lot out. With cryptos falling they will probably not go much above say $1.10 but it's hard to say. Eventually someday if/when Steem goes up SBD's will probably also rise although there could be some SBD pumps.

I'm just happy to be here, the steem value to me is an investment of my time, anything is more than nothing if you get me. sbd's have always been a thing that I have read saying we she get rid of them or burn them so that steem its self is more powerful. i like to keep my steem in my account so i have more upvote power. :D

SBD is supposed to cost $1 and there are mechanism in place to ensure that. Only they don't work all that good hence SBD move up and down as well.

They will have to get rid of you now that you discovered the secrets. That is too bad.

It "might" be a miracle I have survived this long with all the experiments and promotional stuff I have done. lol

You got a 6.10% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66