MAKING $1 A DAY ON Steemit? IS THE JUICE WORTH THE SQUEEZE?

in #truth7 years ago (edited)

dollar_lifecontrol.png

I have recently re-focused my online activity 100% on Steemit, by boldly deleting my Facebook, Twitter & YouTube leaving 1000's of friends / fans / followers wondering where's Seb gone? I have had a real busy schedule recently, so I've squeezed in Steemit where I can. Last night I spent my valuable evening posting, it took approximately 3 hours, and kept me up later than I'd like my bedtime to be, convincing myself; "it'll be worth it!" I opened my laptop & signed in today, and my eyes scan down the page at my post earning$. This is what I see.....

Screen shot 2017-11-08 at 19.25.06.png

That's a dollar a day. I am beginning to wonder if I can justify spending hours on my "Steemit Deskjob" for a few dollars. I will be the first to agree that they're NOT overwhelmingly amazing posts, they're not anything special or magnificent, but they're worth more than a dollar. When I was 14 years old, I had a paper round which paid £1 per day, with zero days off, 7 days per week. It took about an hour, and sometimes I was late to school, but I was pocketing £7 per week. I also saved my lunch money (£1 per day x5 schooldays per week) by eating sandwiches and fruit I prepared the night before. Eventually I bought the £150 BMX I wanted.

PAPER-ROUND.jpg

Im thinking maybe I should call up the newsagent, and get my old job back. If Im averaging $0.33 USD per hour blogging here on Steemit, to be paid £1 GBP would be a huge pay rise for me. Maybe I need more STEEM Power to make more profit, maybe it's coz I pulled all my "power" out to pay the rent. Why earn money, if you cant pull it out, and spend it? Maybe Im not saying the right shit. Maybe it's coz I just said the word; shit. Maybe I should suck up to the right rich people. Maybe I should share more of my raw food expertise. Maybe I should write a recipe, and share smoothie ideas (yawns at the thought). Maybe I should write about freedom from all dis-ease and sickness for 10 years (yawns some more). Maybe, if I did share all my "Never be sick again" knowledge, I'd make another dollar, or two. Maybe they'll listen, and maybe they won't, maybe they'll vote, and maybe they don't. Maybe it's this, or maybe it's that. Maybe the paper round job is still going? Maybe there comes a time we must question; IS THE JUICE WORTH THE SQUEEZE? Maybe...... not.

SEBCAM PROFILE STARRING.png

I am one incredible human being and I am not afraid to admit my own awesome-ness and potential. This is not ego, or arrogance, this is pure confidence; in my truth. If you wanna show me how great you are, show me how many people you've inspired and made great. Oh, and just in case I don't see ya....................


Step 1. Do what u LOVE. Do what EXCITES you.
Step 2. Share with Steemit to monetize Dream$.
Step 3. Remember BOREDOM is the Enemy...
(NOT some abstract "failure")

Truman

FOLLOW my Steemit Friends:

@samstonehill, @kenistyles @iamjamie, @ned, @firepower, @heimindanger, @xaero1, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @blueorgy, @clayop, @curie, @thecryptodrive, @followbtcnews, @furion, @fyrst-witness, @good-karma, @gtg, @jerrybanfield, @klye, @krnel, @pfunk, @pharesim, @jesta, @blocktrades, @someguy123, @teamsteem, @themarkymark, @timcliff, @dannyshine, @jockey, @chron, @tedcarr, @acidyo, @waykiwayki, @ravegirl, @shonariver, @daio, @budgetbucketlist, @ballinconscious, @the-alien, @darthvegan, @lukewearechange, @jrcornel, @donkeypong, @damarth, @doitvoluntarily, @cryptohustlin, @originalworks, @stephenkendal, @sirwinchester

@SebCam HIGHLIGHTS

FACEBOOK & TWITTER: DELETED!!

YOU NEED TO GET OFF FACEBOOK

YOUTUBE: DELETED!!!

LOVE ALL THE PEOPLE


Sort:  

Ha don't complain. Steemit only seems to work for you if you have massive amounts of Steem Power. I'm sure lots of quality writers have been discouraged and left.

I also tried to rededicate myself to Steemit, but after posting over 10 articles and getting a whooping $1 I'm getting ready to shut it all down. It's all so frustrating. Heck, almost the entirety of my payments comes from me upvoting myself.

One of my articles has over 56 upvotes and $.02 earned. Unbelievable.

"Steemit only seems to work for you if you have massive amounts of Steem Power."

So here's the business plan......

Deposit all your savings, so you'll make $100 posts.

Then...... never withdraw any of the savings, or rewards.

AND...... spend all your life-time writing things.

What could I be doing, instead......?

(a good question to ask ;)

Yep. Not sure this model will pass the test of time. Small fishes need to eat too.

This small fish, is eating like a small pigeon, and getting tired of strange metaphors!

Great.
Same here, you are reading my mind.

What are you thinking; get back on the paper-round?! ;) HA! I voted for your comment. Here's a penny for your thoughts. Literally!

Hmmmmmmm.........

Hahaha! One penny back to you too. ;)

Hahhahaaaaa... We'd make more throwing these pennies at the school wall! :P

Im getting tired of all the oceanic metaphors; whales and dolphins and minnows and ponds and whatever. Im gonna focus time being a freeman, on the land. "Im just a guy."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66