The story of my life part six: Sometimes you can get lucky......

in #truestories5 years ago (edited)

447221pw3e.png
Source

This is part six in The story of my life, for the previous parts you can follow the links below this post, that way you can kind a get the whole story right :)

We’ll as you could have read in the previous part my girlfriend broke up with me and my parents weren’t supporting me a bit, as expected though. I didn’t gave her up so easily, I suddenly was visiting her brother quite a lot ;), borrowing CD’s from and to him, never listened them though. Most important thing was to see her….

At home things were still not going great, although I didn’t fought my parents often I wasn’t much at home neither. Escaping the problems around her alcoholism I guess. Although all I written down yet seems that it was only bad things, of course that wasn’t the case all the time. There were also good things from within my youth. But often the bad things remain memorized.

So a few weeks later I got a little job for one Saturday through my father. There was this hot-shot photographer that had a model contest in and around Zutphen and they needed a kind of security guard, if I was interested. Never did it but it looked like fun with all models so I said yes. Immediately I thought it would be great to ask my ex (at that time) with me, to have a nice day. I had to watch if everything did go right and if no one was entering while he was shooting the models. So I asked her if she would like to join me, and she wanted..yeaah….

With the whole group of models, public and photographer we went to multiple locations to shoot. She was driving with me in my car and we had a great day. We talked about a lot and had fun, so it was great and if felt super. When I dropped her off at her parent’s house she asked if I would had a drink with her and her parent’s, of course I wanted that, more than anything.
When we entered the living room there were more people than only her parents. There were two of her uncles too. While we were drinking a drink her uncle said “I think you are back together again” , of which we denied because we weren’t at all (although I wanted that badly of course). But the where consistently saying that we were back together, while even her father was saying it. So we let them in that fantasy, but what I expected never to be happen happened. When I was leaving she walked me to the door and while we were talking a bit she said “well, now that they are thinking we are back together, maybe we should be and give it another try”….. I was speechless for a moment but said very quick after that, yes I think we should. I really can’t remember any moment in my life feeling more happier than at that moment… Who would have thought that… I couldn’t get the smile from my face for a very long time…

Being back together felt great and I had the intention to do things differently so that this wouldn’t happen again. My parents reactions where very cool, my father was happy for me but my mother didn’t let me know she was or wasn’t. My thoughts are that at that time she already had developed a kind of hatred against my girlfriend and her family because she didn’t had any grip on them while she was used to have grip on people.

We were doing fine for a time, I was again often at her house enjoying ourselves, we did a lot of fun stuff until one day I came home and my mother was looking for an confrontation. She again called me all sorts of names which I won’t repeat in this post and closed the fight with “If you don’t like what I have to tell you, and you won’t listen then you better get out of here..” and that’s just what I did. I was so fed up with it, all the fights, all the useless discussions, now I thought I’m going to do what’s best for me, what’s best for my relationship with my girlfriend.. I’m leaving my parental house. So I took a sportsbag, filled it with clothes and left…..

This is it for now, in the next post I will continue my story…..

Thank you for taking the time to read my story which is totally real, no fiction about it unfortunately….


Part one
Part two
Part three
Part four
Part five

Although life can be hard, it still is beautiful......

Have a great day,

Peter




I am with QURATOR, are You?




I am using Esteem



Alt text

I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.



steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

That is great that you were able to get back together but now I am anxious to hear about where you had to go next. Was all of this before your mandatory service or did that come after all of this? Sorry, did I ruin the next part of the story? :)

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.504 which ranks you at #6938 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 2.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82