True stories: The Story of my life part five

in #truestories5 years ago

This is part five in The story of my life, for the previous parts you can follow the links below this post, that way you can kind a get the whole story right :). The #truestories hashtag is introduced by @slobberchops .

I began starting to write this story for other people who can relate to my experience and for myself to put some things in order to recap some of the problems I have been struggling with. Although things are going great for me, for us (my kids and wife included) that hasn’t always be the case.

So I’m going back where I left the previous part. We were already living in Zutphen for some years, I had made some good friends which I hang out a lot. Two of those friends where close to me, they knew about my situation at home, their parents knew so that was for me somewhat more relaxing that they did understand why some things went as they went.

I was around the age of (end) 15 / begin 16 when I first met my future wife. She was with a mutual friend of ours at a local bakery (how romantic isn’t it). I immediately was very attracted to her because she had a great smile, a cheerful and positive character and she was looking really nice. I can’t quite remember how we follow up our acquaintance but one of my friends was very interested in my wife’s best friend. So we started to date, I was totally blue when it came to girlfriends so we had some awkward situations when we said goodbye after a date, shall I kiss or or shall I not…And when I didn’t asking myself on the way back why I didn’t do it :).

One of the things I will always remember is when I visited her parents for the first time. They were having friends over so it was bingo for me. Her father and uncle were playing around with me and I felt quite uncomfortable, but hey.. I was at my girlfriend’s house, so no worries for me. At her home I felt at ease, things were going way different than at my house. Dinner was at standard times for example, with the dining table all made up. The way the talked and get around with each other was way different (actually normal). Things I wasn’t used to but got used to quite fast :).

Due to the circumstances at my home and of course because I wanted to see my girlfriend as much as I could I often was at her house. That pissed off my mother terribly and that triggered her in some way again to try to hurt me with her rude words. She was saying things like “Why aren’t you going to live at her house” and “If it’s better over there, then stay there”. It was obvious my mother was jealous and didn’t know how to manage that for herself.

Lucky me I could talk about it in the open with her parents and with herself, but it had hurt me terribly. Instead of being proud at me and my girlfriend she was badmouthing to everyone about her, about me and about her parents..

After 1,5 year or so a terrible thing happened, she broke up with me. I was devastated and blamed my mother for the most part. My girlfriend felt suffocating cause I was with her all the time and did anything for her without thinking about myself. She couldn’t handle that at that time. The painful thing was that instead of my parents comfort me they were saying that it is for the best and that they were glad things were over and that I perhaps could pay a little more attention to my parents again… Just the things you need when you’re heartbroken……

So, that’s a bit enough for today to memorize all those painful moments, I will continue in the next part.. So feel free to share this among your followers if you think this can help or is interesting to read. If you want to discuss, I would love to see your comments…

Thanks for reading, you can read the other parts here:

Part one
Part two
Part three
Part four

Have a great day,

Peter




I am with QURATOR, are You?




I am using Esteem



Alt text

I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.



steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

That sounds rough. It is good you had a place to go during that hard time in your life even it it didn't last forever. Well now it might I guess :) I look forward to reading the next part.

Well @bozz looking back at it, I did had a rough youth. I always said to myself "I had a good youth, rough with my mom but a good one because I turned out fine" , but three years ago I went to theraphy for different reasons and the first thing my therhapist said "You didn't had a good youth, you keep telling yourself just that but it isn't true " :)

There is a screening you can take called the ACES assessment. The higher the number the more trauma you had as a child. Based on what you are saying I can already tell your score would be much higher than mine. I am glad you got the help you needed. Therapy is an awesome thing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn, I need to go back and read all the stories! Such a great thing to do on a blockchain though, sharing your life for future generations to read :-) Keep on going <3

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.504 which ranks you at #6938 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 100 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77