Sigil For A Wedding Present, "I Have Found The One My Soul Loves", Part 3

in #tribevibes5 years ago

IMG_5348.jpg
work-in-progress, encaustic, and mixed media on cupboard door, 16" x 20"

IMG_5339.jpg
I decided to use tracing paper to mute out the angel and bring the bird to the foreground, visually...

IMG_5341.JPG
Then I mounted the drawing onto this white cupboard door I had, using encaustic wax medium.

IMG_5342.JPG
this is the symbol of the sigil I made for the couple who are getting married June 22 - it says "I Have Found The One My Soul Loves" from the Song of Solomon...

IMG_5343.jpg
Next I decided to make the background green using green tissue paper- to symbolize the Generative Principle... and bring out the greens in the bird and the branch...

IMG_5344.jpg
I realized I needed a halo for the angel- and so I fished around in my recycled metal drawer for a crushed can - I found this one - I thought would be perfect...

IMG_5345.JPG
It's got that little recycle triangle in the center which will subtly refer to The Great Work and Natural Law which my friends live by...

IMG_5346.jpg
Next I covered the whole frame in Green... with the plan to embellish it with other found materials...

IMG_5350.jpg
From some Easter Chocolates - I feel these will make a nice illumination for the Son/Sun/Halo...

IMG_5349.JPG
Here's a close-up

IMG_5351.jpg
And this purple stuff - which I have figure out how to attach... i am trying mod-podge first...

IMG_5348.jpg
...So this is as far as I have gotten - still quite a bit more work to do...

What Is A Sigil?

https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/how-to-make-a-sigil-a-positive-statement-of-intention-that-speaks-to-your-subconscious-mind-and-works

People Should Make Sigils Because They Work - And You Will Be Exercising Your Use of The 7 Spiritual Laws Which Govern The Universe, To Do So, Making You More Conscious And In Touch With Reality, Which, In Turn Will Help Turn The Tides.

Previous Posts

https://steemit.com/tribevibes/@in2itiveart/sigil-for-wedding-present-part-2
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@in2itiveart/what-i-am-doing-here-in-the-hospital-making-sigils-for-friends-part-1

Sort:  

Looking really wonderful, @in2itiveart :) I can feel its benevolence and good energies, already ! Love the elements you are using here, the green tissue papers, the halo, and the glow of the halo are really nicely done <3

Definitely will wait to see this one completed :)

hey thank you so very much @veryspider for your personal indepth comment - feels like old-time steemit... i really appreciate it - this is the 2nd piece I have done since the accident... and this one - really fell together before my eyes - really making it feel like I was not doing it... which I love... I just love doing art when it comes together like that. I have been in a sort of artist-block period for months... and I really felt these 2 pieces, which are gifts, were an exit from the block... I look forward to doing more gifts - there is something to doing the work for specific people as a gift that is bringing out my desire to do work again...thank you for verbalizing the benevolence - I appreciate that observation so much. The accident has changed my perspective on life and art-making...

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really enjoy you sharing your process.... if I had to explain sigils to someone else I would call them "artistic spells" - magic created through art and symbols. Our world needs more magic!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94