Taking a Moment to Thank A Generous Poster

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to briefly give a major shout out to a very generous poster who is making a serious difference to the lives of minnows

image.png


I am sincerely grateful and honored to have been selected for the @tribesteemup community abundance generator curation project. @kennyskitchen has made incredible strides towards spreading abundance among content creators on the Steemit platform, and it has been a massive boost in terms of rewards and momentum for continuing to create content.

I am especially thankful for the recent delegation made by @jamesc towards this project, as his massive generosity has boosted all @tribesteemup members significantly. I cannot express how awesome this has been for myself and others who strive to produce meaningful and valuable content for the Steemit community.

Someone who possesses the amount of Steem Power that @jamesc has could very easily delegate SP to voting bots for a steady stream of passive income or upvote themselves as a way to take a significant share of the rewards pool. Frankly, I wouldn't blame them for doing this, as someone who has that much staked into the platform has every right to receive the benefits of doing so.

It makes this massive delegation that much more admirable


Steemit has plenty of obvious issues, with bidbots taking over the trending page and an excessive level of value extraction by some whales preventing quality minnows from receiving a reasonable portion of the rewards pool. I'm hopeful that SMT's and communities will resolve some of these issues, but that is yet to be seen.

The TribeSteemUp project is a step towards correcting inequality within the platform. Some could argue that manual curation is the only route to take, but I believe auto-voting and curation trails can play a role in spreading the value around in a more equitable fashion.

I am not asking for handouts from all whales, nor do I think it's morally wrong for a whale to upvote themselves or do anything with their SP that creates more wealth for themselves. I'm not here to shame those that decide to use Steemit strictly as a way to bring in more money for themselves, as it's obviously one of the biggest benefits of posting here.

But I am sincerely blown away by the generosity of whales such as @jamesc and others, who are dedicated to helping those who are attempting to make Steemit a worthwhile platform for quality content.

Without getting too mushy, I want to say, from my heart to yours, THANK YOU!


All uncredited pictures from pixabay.com or my personal account

If you received value from this post, I would gratefully appreciate your upvote


My Latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

This reminds me of the time I got to sit with the cool kids.

Very well said @colinhoward, I've become part of tribesteemup and I too feel very honoured to be part of such a great initiative, this to me is what community is all about, it is very exciting to have some one like @jamesc recognize the huge potential that tribesteemup has in correcting the balance with in steemit, it is time to see the awareness rise and the true supportive community start to shine through x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97