I don't care if it's fair or not, the trending page is f--king boring.

in #trending8 years ago (edited)

I've been interested in exactly ZERO of the current trending posts.

I want to see the potentiation of new users, the exciting creation of new content and Steemit native celebrities.

We are not going to create our own regularcarreviews pewdiepie or smosh by upvoting the following shit (that I am rediculously bored with):

Bland witness posts by devs low on cocaine.

"Hi I'm a computer expert with a trophy wife, here's my completely uninteresting life story"

Men using their own wives as a sad form of clickbait to compensate for mediocre writing.

"I invested early in bitcoin" - yeah? Great! How bout you invest in Steemit, and write some good content. This is mining by blogging, not by boasting.

"Stop complaining that the website is unfair" - person with millions of dollars of STEEM.

"Here's a post from my successful blog, unaltered and a single tweet to my followers, please give me thousands of dollars for using Steemit.com as a glorified mirror server"

Posts I want to see:

I turned my STEEM in 500 hotdogs and started throwing them at people, here's the video.

How to turn STEEM into COCAINE, an addicts guide to cryptothuggery.

Here's a photo of my husbands hairy buttocks, it's about time women whored out their men.

I just ate my own fingers, and now there's blood everywhere. Can STEEM pay for a hospital bill?

I used to be a poor kid in africa, now I funded my own turf war and took over a diamond mine. First 500 comments gets a blood diamond!

If this post goes over $2000, I will go into work naked, playing the banjo.

These are the kinds of posts that will generate real interest and a real userbase. But you know, I'm just one of those 21st century idiots that believes in long term gain.

Cheers...

-Business

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38