Tree Tuesday On a walkway

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Tree Tuesday On a walkway

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos

1 Tree Tuesday on the walkway-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is a raised walkway overPeter Detmold Park beside the East River near 50th Street which takes you over the FDR Highway, a spot I often walk to either before work or walking off my lunch before heading back to work.

Now I was recently talking with @dswigle about how I am slack and not using my lens hood very often, and probably if I had been using the Lens hood I would not have got the lens flare in this shot, and infact I did put it on and take another shot with the lens hood on which did not have the sun flare.
However, in this case, I actually liked the sun flare so kept his shot.
Another thing that can cause lens flare is if your lens is dirty or greasy, one way to clean it is shown by @old-guy-photos in this post

1 Tree Tuesday on the walkway-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Here is a shot looking back the opposite way on the same walkway, down below the walkway is a little park which is a nice little Oasis from the rush of the city, and also a little dog park that is often quite busy.

1 Tree Tuesday on the walkway.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a last shot showing what will be coming soon and what I and many of us here are looking forward to the arrival of Spring and the blossoms on trees, this was taken almost a year ago in fact a year ago next week, so gives me a good feeling I will be seeing the lovely new growth of spring soon.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.753578 lat -73.963554 long Peter Detmold Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for your support ;)

Shut your mouth! Lens flare is the new cool thing! Brought back to the mainstream by J J Abrahms. I don't really mind it if it isn't overdone. I think it can add a lot to certain pictures.

Zipping my Lips now, I do actually like lens flare sometimes and try for it, this however was just an accident

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-on-a-walkway


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly :)

Wow the colour of those railings @tattoodjay are wonderful. They make me think of Giverny and Monet's gardens.

WOW such a kind comment thank you so much :)

I happen to really like the photo with the lens flare, it adds something fun to the scene.

Thanks I do like it as well , I often try for lens flare but this one was a mistake and I really liked it :)

Beuatiful light & colours on the first and second shot! Some imperfections (like not using the hood) really pay off.

Thanks Mate, I do sometimes intentionally try for lens flare, to get something different but this wears just an accident LOL

What a sunny shots!

Sometimes lens flare gives more charm to the shot :) Funny thing, we have a lang word for "lens flare" - hare :)

Thanks it looks like a nice sunny day here today a pity I am going to be busy with meetings most of the day :(
Cool you have a word for it

Cheer up' your day for a walk is tomorrow ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I am actually planning on taking a full lunch hour today and going for a walk shortly ;)

Sounds wonderful 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

And it was just got back to my desk now was so nice out even with a cool breeze

Look forward to see shots taken :) Your short walks really inspire lazy-me :)

Fingers crossed I got some good ones i was playing around with my new lens
And i say a short walk I probably walked 2 miles LOL

nice photoshot

Thnks Kindly :)

Great colours in these photos. And i agree with @sunscape, the lens flare givis the image a nice touch.

Thanks Kindly, I didnt plan for the lens flare but I did like it :)

Nice green trees and spring flowers!! Very nice atmosphere.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks kindly for your visit and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66