How I Clean My Camera Lens

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I never see too many people talk about this. If you are out and about shooting and filming outdoors especially, you will need to periodically clean your camera lenses. Here is a quick tutorial on how I do it. If you have a favorite method, feel free to leave it in the comments!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A great subject to do, with a how-to-video on. Like JJ, @tattoodjay I do a thorough cleaning every month and use a cloth and brush in between. I usually carry the camera with the cap on and the lens hanging down, so it doesn't get too dirty even in rainy weather. I also use the hood a lot which really saves it in so many ways.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I must start using the hoods more, I often end up leaving them at home on my lens shelf LOL

My lens stays cleaner and of course, it offers the extra protection! You can put them on backward for carrying purposes and they don't even take up extra room. A lot of times, I just leave them on so I don't forget them.

On a couple of my lens with them on backwards you cant manually focus as it covers the barrel, so I take them off and drop them in the bag, I must start actually using them I guess

Oh, I always flip them around when I am out and about. I just carry them backward to be compact. A lot of them you can't focus, so I get that. But, we all would be doing our lens a service by using them. ;)

This is a public service announcement in care of the lens.

And duly noted I just actually put my lens hoods onto all of my lenses a few minutes ago

Oh. Lulu better hang on to you! You are so darn obedient.

Oh, wait! No, you usually aren't. Are you feeling okay???

Well I am obedient when its related to something I want to do, does that count :)

I use 600-grit sand paper!

Really, I use a bulb blower to get the dust, then a soft lens cloth. If there's oil or something, I have a spray that helps but it's usually not needed. The main thing is to get the dust off before scrubbing anything on there, or you may end up scratching the lens or the coatings.

yes I should have shown that, drats. Good call!!

I've often wondered how to clean a camera lene.... :D ... LOLOLOLOL!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Ha! Thats what happens when I sleep post!!!

I should probably sleep post more often myself...

At least then I'd be posting, right?

Cool Idea to make the video, I do similar when I am giving my lenses a thorough clean which I generally do every month or two, in between and which I do more regularly I just use a lens brush and cloth

I have been wanting to get a real camera for a few years and I guess the mobile phone has its advantage. The cleaning is less effort.

Taking care and cleaning camera lenses is really delicate work and should be carefully handled.. Thank you for sharing this tutorial because it's really useful for people who handle DSLR.. Thank you for adding value to @dtube .

This feedback was posted by priyanarc 🐞 through OneLoveCuration Discord Bot.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Goes Eclectic Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

No.... I didn't.

LOL !!

Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Squeaky clean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62