Tree Tuesday A bit of humor

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Tree Tuesday A bit of humor

A Post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos, and for this week I am going with a couple of tree-related posts that may be seen as funny by some.

1 tree tuesday_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



With Halloween approaching I am starting to see some Halloween decorations appearing around Manhattan, and once I get few more to share that will be another post, but when I saw this decoration up in a park the other day I thought it would be something different for me to share for tree Tuesday.

I guess it could be seen as advice to not drink and fly in this season :)

1 tree tuesday_.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



When I took shots of some of the statues in the UN Garden I missed getting a photo of and sharing this one, Its a big elephant statue hidden away amongst the bushes in the tree in a corner of the United Nations Compound.

Now you may wonder why when most of the other statues are out in the open in clear view, this one is hidden away to a degree in bushes and tree's, well not exactly hidden away as you can see a lot of it as this photo shows, but this Statue was some say built with a good sense of scale for all parts of the elephant.

Some people felt certain parts of the elephant could have been left off the statue to make it more politically correct shall I say, I won't say what parts are referred I will just say.

I will just say perhaps someone said Ohh Balls, lets just put the statue in a corner, surrounded by bushes and tree's.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-a-bit-of-humor


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Always in need of humor....thank you.

That elephant needs a pretty big fig leaf for cover! Another politically correct approach, too. Just because he was portrayed anatomically correct.

I think sometimes politically correct is taken to far

Ahahahahaha Is it a boy elephant or a girl elephant?

You gotta love politically correct. I love that he's scratching his back on that tree limb....

LOL Its a Boy Elephant, :)

Lol..all the inappropiate comebacks going through my head right now! Will just say thanks for the laugh Jay and terrific post!! 😉

LOL well done for restraining yourself lOL 😂

Impaired flying witches and immodest elephants. You've got range @tattoodjay haha

LOL I do try and mix it up :)

OUCH! Is she a newbie witch learning to ride her broom?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that could well be the case LOL

I always love to see your photos. They are always surprising and fun.
Ren

Thanks I try and mix it up and keep it interesting

Cheers

Fun post. Enjoyed your photos and fun comments.

Thanks 🙏 have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66