Sleep Posting on Tree Tuesday

P1140573.JPG

Sleep Posting on Tree Tuesday

Have you ever been working on a post when really tired? Well if you are like the Old Guy, you have... Ill be up way too late trying to get a post out....dropping photos in while nodding off, only to wake up in disbelief at what I accidentally dropped in...Well that is NOT what happened here - even though it looks like it LOL.

P1140570.JPG

And no, the Old Guy is NOT still thinking its monochromeMonday!

P1080584.JPG

Today is all about aspirin and you cant have the story of aspirin without first having the willow tree.

P1080601.JPG

Since the times of the Egyptians, it has been know that the extract of Salicin from willow bark helped with pain. Yet it wasn't until 1897 that a stable synthetic form of acetylsalicylic acid, or Aspirin as they trademarked it, was created in by Bayer laboratories.

P1080602.JPG

Would you please copy your links in the comment section. I upvote the comment and also go to your page and upvote as well :)

P1140565.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
Twenty20

footer.png

I used info from https://www.bayer.com/en/aspirin.aspx
and https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_aspirin

Sort:  

Perhaps you should give up the ghost and give in to sleep that you need! :) Have you ever tried to go to bed when you feel the nods coming on?

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Yeah that a good idea. I may try that someday :)

You did promise and you did come through brilliantly! Well done, Pryde!

Wow, one more reason to appreciate gorgeous willow trees! Thanks @old-guy-photos! I'm sure I'll find a way to bring up this new tidbit of knowledge in a conversation sometime soon 😉
I've got a stunning tree of my own this week too:
https://steemit.com/nature/@denisechips/pretty-in-pink-just-in-time-for-valentine-s-day 😍

Just drop it in randomly LOL Upped

oh yes, you'd be surprised how "randomly" I can drop things into a conversation. Gracias!

So pretty in pink. :) I can hardly wait for our trees to blossom.

That is interesting! No wonder why I love willow tree :-)
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@icybc/tree-and-street-lights

yep, I sympothize with you on the power lines and lights. Even out here in the country we have that issue. I look at my picture and boom there it is, another electrical pole. Great old Ent though. I love the archetecture of these old trees.

Thanks for the link! Upped!!

Hope your feeling better Mr Bean. How come there is no snow on that tree..lol...i want to see trees with snow on them :))) Hope you get better soon :)))

My link Mr Bean :)))

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@hangin/tree-tuesday-spirit-trees

very interesting information about the relationship of trees to the people.

Thank you amazing cultures :))

On my way. Upped.

There you are! I have seen the entries for weeks, finally found the instigator lol! Here is the link to my post:
https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@fishyculture/tree-tuesday-and-bonus-mountain-pics

and here is my tree pic: Rugged as Idaho!
DSCF3212 (2).JPG

Heading over! Upped.

Bummer... I hope you get well soon.

Here is my #treetuesday post. I can't guarantee that it will make you feel any better, but it shouldn't make you feel worse (I hope not at least).

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@jctdesign/white-tree-trunks-in-china

China-april15 213lt.jpg

Thanks for the link! Upped.

Well I knew nothing about aspirin
But now I know a lot more

It may make you sound smarter if you just drop it randomly into a conversation lol. Upped.

Indeed random facts can make people thing one is smart

Sleep posting or not... you're making an intelligent post! Ugh... so not fair... lol! Heyyy, wait... if it's 1:30am here, and you are on the other side of the world, so it should be broad daylight where you are! Lol... and I should be the one sleeping... :D Hope you feel better soon-est!!
Anyway, I made this earlier while I was wide awake, hope you like it:
TreeTuesday special today ~ A palm with its fruits and flowers
DSC_0706a.JPG

I kept falling asleep so I gave in and took a nap :) Heading over! Upped

Awww... A belated Thank you! Late but I'm here.......! :D
And now it's time for me to go to sleep.... 😑

Weeping trees are awesome. The willow bark part was super cool! It seems I once knew that fact (not in as great of detail as you put it here) but had "temporarily misplaced" the memory! Thanks for the refresher. =)
I appreciate you.
Tree_Star_2_2
Here is my contribution this week!
TREE STAR 2.0

Thanks for the link! Upped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66