A Tree-mendous Tree Tuesday!!

Welcome My Friends

To a Treemendous Tree Tuesday

P1160657.JPG

Here are some fresh shots from this morning! Amazingly the sumac is holding on to last year's berries.


My neighbor has this tree.

I have no idea what kind it is, but I think it is cute.

It is not very big but has nice small flowers.



The skies here are still grey!!!

It rained today. And yesterday and etc....

This is the wettest, coolest Spring I can remember!


I hope your Tuesday has been even half as fun as mine!

P1160658.JPG

I love this what I think to be a maple. It is so colorful.

P1160660.JPG

Isnt it interesting?

I bet @dswigle or @haphazard-hstead or @ddschteinn might know!?!

P1160663.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Lovely post - that looks like a maple leaf to me also!
We had a very cold spring and went straight to summer heat and it's only May 22nd!
Here's my post!
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/treetuesday-at-the-arboretum

I have never seen a wetter Spring!

The flowers are really beautiful. Nice tree

So green and alive photos, thanks for the share and happy tuesday. Here's I've got for share a tree house.

IMG20180514123136.jpg

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@carlitz028/tree-house-for-today-s-treetuesday-by-old-guy-photop

Your tree does look like some kind of varigated maple. It is lovely! https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@melinda010100/tree-tuesday-aa01659b6504f

image

Watch that ivy!

My treetuesday was indeed a lot of fun! We visited an old arboretum that was rediscovered (and renovated recently). Here's my link
and here's the image

Great shot - but is there something wrong with the link?
I think this one works better.

Hey thanks!
I was careless but I'll fix it!

You're welcome!
We are here to help each other :)

Unnnnhh aren't you so nice ☺

We have so many maple trees in these parts. They are all just maple to me but yes I bet @haphazard-hstead would know ... I am forever wowed by her botany knowledge. Now you are telling me that @dswigle and @ddschtein are strong with the force too:) Steemit is a powerful universe:)

Here is my contribution to #treetuesday ...https://steemit.com/haiku/@prydefoltz/veiled-bride-haiku-and-tree-tuesday-photography-old-guy-photos

Oh yes, there are some real Jedi masters on here :)

Yep that's definitely a maple leaf. All we need now is some bacon and pancakes and we're set :)
The weather has been brilliant for over a week!
Here's a flooded tree to make you feel better :)
https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@molometer/treetuesday-playing-with-filters

IMG_20180522_135935_039.jpg

Your neighbor's tree looks like an elder

1b.jpg

I had a sumac- it was the hardest thing to kill I ever saw!!! It was a Japanese or Chinese Sumac... I cut it down close to the ground and in a month is was sprouting. So I took an axe and chopped up the stump and poured kerosene and it sprouted again. I drilled holes about 6" deep and put gas in it and burned it... 2 months later it was sprouting again!

Wow! talk about tenacious!!! That is a great story!!

That thing just wouldn't die! I finally just gave up.

This is the wettest, coolest Spring I can remember

Sorry about that @old-guy-photos. We're having the opposite experience here.

I finally got around to making a Tree Tuesday post with some photographs I took over a month ago!

Better late then never I hope. 😊

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@gillianpearce/tree-tuesday-walsingham-road

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72