A Soaked Tree Tuesday!

Happy Tree Tuesday

Greetings friends.

I am just glad we are all here for yet another Tree Tuesday!

BRIGHT_RED_LEAVES_CONSTASTED_WITH_GREEN__PS__ P1080803.jpg

I want to show you this tree in happier (warmer) times! I believe it is a type of Japanese Maple. It always has spectacular reds throughout Spring and Summer.

RED_TREE_LEAVES_ON_BLACK__PS__P1080801.jpg

Now this is the same tree today!

P1140670.JPG

The amazing thing is that it has held its leaves all winter, and its been a rough winter at that!

P1140671.JPG

Drowned Rat

Look at the poor Old Guy out getting soaked to get a few pics!

P1140673.JPG

The only good thing about the rain is that it is washing away all traces of snow!!!!

P1140669.JPG

I thought this was kind of a weird shot of the Japaneses Maple. I am shooting shooting through a bare tree to get the maple which is in front of the woods. If I crop it would be kind of psychedelic I bet lol.

P1140664.JPG

Or actually turn into a big tangle of nothing lol. You never know till you try!

Have a mighty good Tuesday y'all. And hey, dont forget to put those links on my post!!! Thanks and cyas.

P1140664.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

I love that you do the trees. #TreeTuesday has been one of my favorites forever and ever.

Stop weeping over no snow. I am sure more is coming. That rain sure has a way of making you look like you are losing weight!

Upped and I will steem you in the morning! Tip!

The red maple is just such a beautiful tree, in all of the seasons, isn't it? It never disappoints. Oh, when the fall comes, it is ablaze with color!

Mine hold onto to its leaves too, how weird is that?

Thats coz I AM losing weight, with your help of course!, Princess!!!

Awesome post dude

Finally got my mom on steemit
This is her treetuesday post. Trying to teach her the ins and outs. Lol
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@spontinaity702/craziness-at-its-best

Hey well done! Thats awesome!

We have been wanting one of those Japanese maples, they are really pretty! Here is my link, thanks for hosting!
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@longsilver/tree-tuesday-evergreen

That is surely a twisted knarlly old Ent. Looks like wind and winter have given it a few hard times. Very resiliant I'd say.

Thanks for the link. Im heading over! Upped!

Thank you! tip! for the fun challenge!

Well thank you so much! Now I need to go see what you have been posting. Im much obliged.

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @longsilver!

@longsilver wrote lately about: Puppies!. Feel free to follow @longsilver if you like it :)

Oh how I love that we both love the trees!!

https://busy.org/@everlove/honoring-what-nature-provides

Love those Japanese Maple trees the colors of the leafs are amazing and they stand up to any weather not like you whingeing about a couple drops of rain on you ...lol....haha....Na nice post love it :)

Here is my link Mr.

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@hangin/tree-tuesday-spirit-trees-in-thailand-part-2

Thanks for the link. Im heading over! Upped!

I love how trees can change so much both in color but mood if that makes sense through the seasons, bright and vivid in fall, refreshing in spring etc

I had a post all prepared last night to share this morning for tree Tuesday but when I got all set to share it this morning I noticed i had made one minor mistake, it was all written out nicely but I completely forgot to have the photos added to the draft and do not have access to them at work so I must remember to finish it off and share this evening

Tip!

No worries at all. Have a good day, buddy.

Oh yes, I almost missed this! Going over now! Upped. Oh and thanks for the tip! I put a bit extra on your post ;)

Thanks kindly mate

Can never go wrong with a beautiful Japanese maple!! Terrific photos!! A lot of our trees here are the same way, the leaves dried but never fully fell off..I think this weather has confused them good this season!! 🍁

I am shocked the harsh winds and cold of winter havent taken off the leaves.

I know! It's the craziest thing!! Smh!

Those Japanese maples are hearty beings. You have to admire those who bring colour to the greyest and coldest of seasons. I just posted my own contribution to Tree Tuesday ... a haiku and photo:)

https://steemit.com/photography/@prydefoltz/coveted-vistas

Thats exactly as I see it. I respect the grit of that tree!

Good for you. You got the rain. We might get some showers tomorrow. I'm glad for that.

Thanks my friend!

Nice seeing the photos from warmer days!

Yes hope to get some warmer days soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57