[Coveted Vistas], Tree Tuesday and 30 Day Haiku Challenge @brokemancode @old-guy-ohotos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

limbs spread and extend
obscure with their reach; reclaim
coveted vistas

IMG_3329 (1).jpg

Here in Vancouver, we love our trees, but we also love our ocean views. I live near the beach, a beach lined with trees. Let's just say for those with property just past the trees, the relationship is a love hate one. Trees are essential and beautiful in their own right, but they do limited what we see ... I think the saying is can't see the forest for the trees.

Simplified haiku ...

[limbs extend]

limbs extend
hide with their reach
reclaim the view

Sort:  

I love this photo! And the haiku is so fitting. They look like elegant dancers, shadowed in the night - just beautiful :)

I like that ... elegant dancers:)

Very nice! Great job, keep it up @prydefoltz!

Thank you, brokeman. Up to day 22 now:)

I know, I love my tree. I have my very "own" bird that comes back every year. He is unmistakably loud, yet it is true the tree does hamper the view.

But they bring the band:)

@prydefoltz,

Pryde, I like it. Perfect form. Beautiful sentiment. Go Nature.

Thanks, quill. In the end and perhaps always, nature gets her way. We are all contained within her ... the deck is stacked:)

I love the bent-grown, twisted trees along the coast around Ft. Fisher, NC. I love the view of the ocean and the sound of the ocean breeze whistling through those seaside woods.

Sounds perfectly sublime:)

That's so beautiful! I do like the "simplified" haiku even more - again! :)

Yes. Before frequently this site. I saw the 5/7/5 as a limit and not a rule. Doing it two ways is really driving it home for me. That less in more:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51