TreeTuesday - Gingko biloba @Seville

Good morning to all tree lovers!!

Here I am again sharing a Gingko biloba photo. It's obvious how much I like those, right?!

This one was shot a couple of years ago, in a winter trip to Seville, in Spain.
IMG_2932.JPG

I remember these​ trees were in a park, but don't remember where exactly.
IMG_2929.JPG

Just remember how much I enjoyed the peacocks warming themselves in the sun, and under the gingko tree...I wanted to sit there too, but we had Seville to visit, and were anxious to know what it had to offer (at least I was)!! So we had a quick stop and continued our way!!

IMG_2930.JPG

In the past, ​I already shared other​ gingko photos Ginkgo biloba tree - The living fossil and its male vs. female features and my favorite of all times TreeTuesday - Walking through a ginkgo avenue.

I keep looking to its leaves like if​ it was​ butterflies, especially​ when they turn yellow!!

IMG_2928_ed.jpg

This is my contribution to #TreeTuesday initiated​ by @old-guy-photos, one of my favorite challenges because I love to look at plants, unless they are invasive, which is not the case of this one!! ;)



Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

Ginko leaves DO look like butterflies, you're right!!!! We have a lot of those trees around here because we are part of the Carolinian Forest that is a life zone in eastern North America. We lived around the Great Lakes and these trees are everywhere.

Wow, I would love to see that! I was so happy to walk through this avenue...now I can only imagine how good it would be to walk in a forest of gingko...absolutely amazing!!

I harvested a bunch of Gingko fruit this last week. I've been processing them, getting the nuts out of the fruits and then drying the nuts. It's not something to do indoors, lol. But they are tasty -- I made a nice chopped salad with them, with olives, Jerusalem artichokes, and Bittercress - a locally abundant winter invasive plant. I hope you get a chance to harvest some from your area. They are such a great tree -- summer and winter, especially if there are fruits!

I love bittercress, but actually, ​I don't know places where it could be safe to harvest it! I usually buy it (along with everything I eat...sorry :( )

Gingko trees are a rarity here, sometimes we find one or two in public gardens. I only saw two trees in my entire life with fruits, one in Botanical Garden in Lisbon and the other in the council square in Évora. It's not an option (for now) to harvest gingko fruits...

I must say that I love this tree! Wonderful photos, and such amazing leaves :-)

I love the last shot!
aren't they lovely?
do you know how to make tea out of it?

Gingko leaves are absolutely lovely!! Tea...I've drink some tea mixtures bought in shops ​but never prepared with fresh leaves, I can't help with it. I'm most sure that @haphazard-hstead must know how to do it!! Good luck!

A árvore é muito bonita. Então as folhas em forma de borboleta são muito queridas :)

peacocks are very noble animals

Ginko trees are so magical to see as their leaves turn golden. Loved the second image ~ Even before seeing the peacocks. Just realized I wasn't following you Liliana. Am now. 🦋

Beautiful tree. I have them in my garden. It's not big anymore.
In autumn is beautiful.
I invite you to see my photo:)

Your post is very nice my friend :)

I really appreciate your post, keep trying and be the best :) @liliana.duarte

upvote back my post my friend:

https://steemit.com/travel/@aaabangganteng/the-roads-to-the-lhokseumawe-near-builders-bilingual-97f34eaa00afe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42