The Old Dog Presents: The "Mean" Teacher And The Burled Wood Contest Winners!

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Before I announce the Burled Wood contest winners let me tell you about a "mean" teacher that taught me a lesson when I was a kid.

At school we were always told that when doing a test or an exam we should read all of the questions on the test first before starting. Most of us thought that this was a waste of time and we just did the test beginning from question number one.

This Time We Regretted Not following Directions!


One day this "mean" teacher gave us a test with 10 questions. As usual most of us didn't read all the questions through before starting and we went from question 1 to question 10 in that order. When we got to question 10 it said. "You must only answer question number 5 on this test. Anyone who answers any other question will get a failing grade. What did you do?"

On that occasion almost all of us failed but we learned the lesson. Read the instructions!

Why Did I Tell You This Story?

For the first time ever I added the stipulation to the rules that all entrants must have a picture of someone holding a Steem sign to be eligible. Here is what I wrote:

IMPORTANT: There must be a person in the photo  (you or a friend) and the person must be holding a "sign" with the Steem  logo (hand drawn or otherwise).


Of all of the entries only 8 followed the rules (granted some wrote the word Steemit without the logo but I'm not too much of a stickler!) and so here are the winners for this contest:



Clockwise from top left: @oscarcede, @roelvi, @raizapenamcbo, @dexpartacus



Clockwise from top left: @otage, @netcy, @vee2180, @gautam


I've Raised The Prizes From 10 Steem Up To 13 Steem!


All of the above Steemers will be getting 1.50 Steem and I'm giving a bonus of an extra Steem to @netcy for her impressive find. Here it is shown a little bigger in all of its burly glory!



What a fantastic example of a Burl @netcy. I'm sending you a bonus of an extra Steem for this great photo!


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets  and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending   funds with zero cost!   

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!  

Have you ever had a "mean" teacher that taught you a lesson? I hope that you enjoyed this article which features the "Mean" Teacher and Burled Wood winners! 



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Congrats to the winners. I once had to do an exam and did not know there were questions on both sides of the paper! It was only when my friends were chatting about the questions afterwards that I realised my mistake!

Lessons like that learned in youth stick with us for life. Thanks for relating that!

The big burl even seems to have the steem logo on it xD

:-)

Oooh I loved him.

Really cool that you upgrade the prize @kus-knee..and BIG congratulations to all the winners!

It's good to share in each others success!

Congratulations to all the winners! That is really an impressive tree all knotted up! :)

I had a teacher who handed out a test and flunked everyone. In the directions somewhere she wrote. Write your name at the top of the page and put your pencil down. The test is over. She had read that somewhere and thought it was a real lesson.

Ha! I always read the directions now!

As an aside, I want to thank you for the discreet visits to my posts and the generous upvotes. Very kind of you. ;)

Cool experience!

That is a pretty good lesson she taught you, and now us, Old Dog!

Yes, she was a great teacher!

Congratulations to the winners. And cool trick you pulled there on the contestants @kus-knee.
Now they know to read the instructions to the end as well.😀

Had a similar incident with my teacher in secondary school, but mine was much worse.
The last question was "Answer all questions in not more than 4 four lines." By the time the first person realized, we were half way through the test. Almost everyone's paper was full of cancellation in between lines trying to leave out only the best 5 lines😂😂

PS - He never told us to read the instructions to the end.

So i guess I'll be taking your next contest really serious and hoping for a win.
I took the #untamednature contest for granted

Thanks for sharing your experience!

You have much reason dear friend @ kus-knee in what you raise in the post, I do not participate in this slogan, I must admit that if I had also omitted this information.
I do not know why people omit some lines to read and that is where we make the worst mistakes of our lives, like the small letters of contracts.
Thank you very much for sharing that teaching you have obtained during your study moments
I wish you a great day

Yes it was an important lesson!

It pays to read directions and follow rules. Unfortunately we are a fast paced McDonalds society which is a shame. If folks can find a shortcut, they will. We all have had a mean teacher who taught us a lesson. As you age you realize that the teacher was not that mean. Thanks @kus-knee

Yes age makes us appreciate the "mean" ones! They weren't mean just wise!

Thank you so much for selecting my picture @kus-knee. Again thanks for giving me a chance to be a part of this contest. My daughter will be very happy when I will tell her.Congratulations to all the winners.

Let's make her happy!!!!!!!! And you too of course!

We both are very happy @kus-knee. Thanks for everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48