Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

For Tree Tuesday by @old-guy-photos. Here are some photos I took today on a walk around my neighbourhood. It was a beautiful sunny morning.



rgdb72p15y.jpg

The flowering trees are off to a good start now. Mostly the Cherry trees with white blossoms.


jo3h9at3pd.jpg

I think the pink blossoms are Plum trees. They're a couple of weeks behind the Cherry trees.



vfvib66sih.jpg

Macro shot a a cherry blossom.



cq7rkxu8no.jpg

Enough flowers, off we go to the park for some other trees.



y3wk64ohv7.jpg

You can see the branches are still bare on most trees. In the center is a Birch tree.



otag6vb8na.jpg

Closeup of Birch tree ~ the bark is very interesting.



zly1e72y8k.jpg

A Giant Sequoia. I think this one is around a hundred years old. The Giant Sequoia are not native to this area but they do grow well here. The oldest ones in Victoria are about 150 years old - just babies.



x3u0tny1o3.jpg

Wild flowers are bursting out everywhere.



gphcc5zdea.jpg

That's my Tree Tuesday post folks, thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixrsteemer!

Howdy sir Keith! great tree photos as usual. Well, great photos as usual, doesn't matter what the subject is. The moon is so dang bright tonight you could probably take pictures outside.

Thanks, buddy. It's clear tonight, big bright moon. Warm enough that you can wear a T-shirt and not freeze to death! Not even close. :-)

Howdy sir Keith! well it's 48 degrees here so not exactly t-shirt weather! that supermoon is amazing though!

Congratulations @keithboone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I enjoyed these so much! A little of everything I think. We have 3 birch in our yard....nice shape, good shade but messy. :). And interesting bark.

We are trying for spring but my morning walk post still includes ice on the lake. Guess we are a little behind the cherry trees here in Wisconsin.

Thanks for taking a walk and sharing.

I love the birch trees! I'll come check out your post in a moment. Thank you :-)

So, talk about coincidence. I was taking out the trash this morning at the same time the across the street neighbor was. Same neighbor for 10 years. And he says to me, besides good morning, etc, he asks " do you use your birch bark?". Uhh. It's early. Let that register a second. No, I say. I would like to but don't know what or how. Next thing I know he is going to harvest some of my birch bark and show me whatever it is he has in mind. I know he really likes woodworking and crafts.

I think that is cool. And coincidental to our conversation!

If he says he wants to make a canoe, tell him that's too much! :-)

Hi @keithboone, I just have to write down these special photography days! Then I can post them on the right day.

Good idea! Start a list. There are a lot of photography themes and challenges.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like your assortment of trees, the bloomers and the oldies.

Love birch trees. That close up of the bark was nice.

Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked the post :-)

Hey - spring showed up. Congratulations :) Beautiful pictures.

Yes, and it seemed to take a while getting here! Thank you :-)

The blooms of the flowers, i never see this kind of flower in Indonesia, they are beautiful! The season is going to change by now at your country?

Yes, now it is Spring and soon comes Summer!

Very nice shots as always Keith. I am happy and jealous of your blooms :)

Thank you, I'm sure you're are just around the corner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49