The Old Dog Enters: Tree Tuesday Contest. Let's See Your Best Tree Hugging Photos! At Least 10 Steem in Prizes!

in #treehuggers6 years ago (edited)

Over the past 19 months I have written articles on and included pictures of magnificent trees. Whenever I can I like to get a picture of either myself or @lellabird60 hugging them. Not only does this give the photo scale but it's fun and therapeutic too!

Let's See Your Tree Hugging Photographs!


I'd like to create a gallery of Steemit's best Tree Hugging photographs. Not only will this be fun and continue to promote respect for nature but it will help in our redistribution of Steem and give more Steemers a chance at succeeding!


Here's my little contribution to the gallery of Tree Hugging Photos! I'll make a nice collage with the best photos that you send in!


Here's What We're Looking For!

  • Take a picture of you or a friend hugging a tree in order to give it scale!
  • Attach the photo to the comments below or make a post using the tag "treehuggers"
  • Minimum of 10 Steem in prizes!
  • You have until this post pays out to send in your photos.

That's it! A simple fun contest/project that anyone can take part in!


I hope that you'll have fun with this post "Tree Tuesday Contest. Let's See Your Best Tree Hugging Photos!"



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Hi, @kus-knee! I was visiting my father today. Right next to his house there is a small forest, with river included. There we find this great old tree called "Merecure". My father and I gave it this big hug.

I love this photograph. Thanks so much for sending it in and so nice to see father and daughter doing this together!

Thank you, that was a great moment!

Hi, @ kus-knee!
At the last minute I saw the contest. I left my job to despair and embrace a tree.
thanks for the contest I will do my postIMG-20180122-WA0101.jpg

Hahaha! Glad to hear this post inspired you to get you to go outside and hug a tree!!!
That's a beautiful tree that looks like so much fun to climb! Hehe 💗

So glad that you made it!!!!!

I had to go find a tree around my neighborhood to hug. Thanks to @trillex for helping out.

Great job. I love your photos!

Thank you! I enjoyed the experience.

You look so happy. I love the photo! Get some more Steemers to do the same! We need more trees!

I would try to convince my friends to join the contest.

Too bad I don't own this photo as I am sure it would win. Well, if "failed" hugs of trees were included too. I am just for the humor here, sir! The photo's not mine (Thank God lol).
498a40c530225a4ba33b0f25d49b7e08--funny-drunk-pictures-funny-images.jpg

Thanks for the laugh. It won't go in the gallery but it's a good fail!

Jajajajajaajajajajajajajjajaja!

Great contest. This is a picture I took in Moscow. The Kolomenskoye Museum Estate. At pictures of children hugging a tree. Far right is my daughter, she is now 18 years old. Her nickname on Steemit @molarity.
Изображение 026.jpg

That a very nice photo with wiponderful memories for you!

Beautiful group hug!!
What kind of tree is that? o:

Well, dear "Old Dog", here's another photographic challenge highly appealing to me. So, I just hatched a new post, the first since I was so sick over the passed week or so, and glad to find the inspiration to do so. Thanks to you, again.

Here's a link to the post, I hope you'll enjoy. I was wondering, should I also post the picture by itself here in the comment section as well or is the link to the article is enough? Here's both as it might be more appropriate...

https://steemit.com/treehuggers/@eric-boucher/my-favourite-treehugger-in-the-world

"My Favourite TreeHugger in the WORLD!". photography by @eric-boucher IMG_3158.jpg

I hope you'll thoroughly enjoy, namaste :)

That's one massive tree! Are you sure that you've got the photo on your main post? It didn't load for me.

It takes a little while to load maybe, but it seems to be coming up.

And I found this!

PSX_20180123_091054.jpg
https://steemit.com/photography/@girlbeforemirror/majestical-tree-hugging-tuesday-old-growth-forest

Hello, friends, this is my participation. Obviously the person in the photo, it's not me, it's my sister who kindly wanted to pose. It is worth noting that this is my first participation in steemit.

IMG_20180119_165703[1].jpg

Thanks so much for entering and it was great to see it as a family project!

My entry to your wonderful contest...
20180117_173825.jpg

20180117_173911.jpg
original pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23