Tree Hugging Photo. Inspired by The old dog @kus-knee

Tree hugging photo contest.

Take a photo of yourself or someone hugging a tree and post it in his comments.

That's it!

PSX_20180121_080851.jpg


This isn't the photo I was looking for.

I mentioned to @kus-knee that I had a beautiful Tasmanian old growth forest shot, and a friend of mine in a sparkly eyed embrace.

Well I can't find it.

But I came across this one in a very old visual arts diary.
It made me smile.

When I was a kid we had a small patch of bushland reserve 5 minutes from our house.

This is a photo of a photo, from the 90s.
I tried to enhance it a little on my phone using Photoshop express.

I have always liked combining plant life and the human form.

For a series of photos I made my younger sister lie around in trees, bugs and shrubs.

She is 4 years younger than me, and the youngest of four kids.
So on occasion she ended up, a little exploited for her keenness to be included.

I shot an old school roll of black and white film, with our mums point and shoot "automatic" camera.

Then I took the roll of film to the local shops and dropped it off for processing.

Those days you had to wait to see your results.

I had no idea how much it would cost to process black and white film in that way, apparently it's a special request.

My mum picked it up for me...

Let's just say, used my friends access to the dark room at school after that. 😂


IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

I know the perfect tree to hug! Shall track it down in a day or two. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61