Travel Tip: Broumov Rocks Nature Reserve, spectacular place with unique rock formations

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

Welcome to my Travel Tip series where I promote some of the most beautiful places, interesting landmarks and impressive architectural sites of my homeland, the Czech Republic.

Today, I will take you to one of the interesting natural places of the country, the renowned Broumov Rocks Nature Reserve.

Rocks-View-Broumovsko-517210.jpg
Source: Max Pixel (Creative Commons)

Located just a few kilometers outside of the town of Broumov in the northern part of the country, very close to the Czech - German border, the Broumov Rocks Nature Reserve occupies a total area of approximately 640 ha.

Kamenná_brána_v_NPR_Broumovské_stěny.JPG
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Founded in 1956, the reserve is famous for breathtaking nature and abundance of remarkable rock formations, some of which are of very bizarre shapes. Based on their visual appearance, some of the rocks have funny names such as the Rock Mushrooms, the Watch Rock, the Vulture´s Nest, the Crown Rock etc.

badger-44202_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

The reserve also boasts a very rich and diverse wildlife. The isolated cliffs are home to several species of birds of prey and owls while the ravines provide habitat for badgers, foxes, martens, dormice etc. Most of the reserve is open to visitors who can choose from a variety of well-maintained hiking trails, making it one of the most popular tourist attractions of the area.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Celebrate the 100th anniversary of Czechoslovakia with free concert in Wallenstein Garden!

Quote of the day: “It is better to fail in originality than to succeed in imitation.”

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @pardinus in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I feel that I really need to go to Czech Republic for more photos :D !

Oh yeah, you definitely should:)

I think that just made it to the top of my to do list next time we go back to Czech Republic. Nice tip

Glad to hear that and be an inspiration.

As always, after each publication of yours, I feel very excited for the beauty that you have in your country! Happy and proud you must feel to have been born in that country!

Spot on, I am very happy and proud to it to be my homeland.....

Wao such a stunning photography....czech republic is my favrite country....natural beauty attracts the peoples...very beautiful rocks...sky looks so wonderful...very big rock...rocks looks so great....and the wild looks so innocent and so cute....czech republic is most wonderful country in the world....My wish is visit the most beautiful country czech republic......i really like it....thanks for sharing.

it turns out the Czech Republic has a place with beautiful views to visit, I would be happy if I could see it directly.

I agree, @zahwaawa. I would love to go there.

I thinks so my friend..

Congratulations @czechglobalhosts! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

excellent photos, I wanted to visit that place someday, and see how nature can find that perfect balance to make those rock shapes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00