Quick Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #23

Welcome to Quick Тravel Photo Contest #23


headerIMG_7970.png


Let's have fun, share our visual memories from our travels, enrich the STEEM community and earn along the way!

What is Travel Photography? It is that type of the Eight Art where we capture culture, people, landscapes, objects, cityscapes, customs, traditions, events, history, etc. and we express our feeling of the time and the place we visited. We all love it, right? ;)

Rules:

  • Comment under this post with one travel photo:
    • Only one entry per participant
    • You have exactly 24 hours to participate
    • Use ONLY your own original work, photos will be checked and plagiarism will be flagged and reported
    • No NSFW images
    • Adding your personal touch, a short story, the location, EXIF data, etc. is not obligatory but will definitely make your entry much more appealing and increase your chances of success ;)
    • If your comment contains more than one image I will consider only the first one. You may create a separate post with your photo if you wish, of course!
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow required. Of course, all the help and support you give is greatly appreciated and absolutely voluntary.

As you probably know, I am a professional photographer, so please show me your good stuff, I will be looking for things like story-telling, creativity, composition, quality, etc. May the best win!


The winner gets 1 SBI share

If you are not familiar with the SBI initiative, check out their blog @steembasicincome. Generally, it is upvotes on your posts for life, a great concept indeed!


All previous participants, you are more than welcome to enter again: @ackhoo, @ale.dri, @angelro, @assokenay, @axeman, @ayjoe, @bonp, @brittandjosie, @browery, @boddhisattva, @bwar, @captainklaus, @careassaktart, @davedickeyyall, @deantonio, @dkkarolien, @dmcamera, @drakernoise, @drazeus, @ewkaw, @fleur, @fotostef, @go4it, @harveyword, @healthandfitness, @javiersebastian, @joelai, @jpphotography, @khaimi, @lighteye, @libertycrypto27, @mango-juice, @manoldonchev, @marc-allaria, @obelus, @olivia08, @orjantomarcelo, @pardinus, @priyanarc, @qwerrie, @rem-steem, @rosatravels, @seangold, @siavashgh, @sina-adventure, @sinochip, @smalltall, @tggr, @trincowski, @ultratrain, @victorbz, @wongbraling, @worldcapture, @zekepickleman


The winner from the last Quick Тravel Photo Contest is @marc-allaria, I love the way you've captured the energy and live in this frame, well done!


Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
Any ideas how to improve this contest? Do you want to become a sponsor? Would you like to help in any way?
Don't hesitate to drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Tanah Lot Temple, Tabanan, Bali, Indonesia

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your seascape!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @marc-allaria, congrats and cheers!

Screenshot 28.png

Thank you @lightcaptured for your support.

My pleasure, it's well deserved!

Posted using Partiko Android

aufmevltg5.jpg

Competa, Andalucia

Here is my entry taken in one of the streets in the town of Competa, Andalucia, Southern Spain. A typical spanish town that is located in the mountainous area of Andalucia known for its wine and bodegas. A town also inhabited by many English and Scandinavians some 14 kilometers to the coast of Torrox Costa. We visited the town and stopped-by in one of the bars to eat churros.
Taken with SM-J500FN:
1/320 sec., 3.7mm
f/1.9, ISO 64

Thank you, @mers, a couple of months ago we were exactly in that part of Spain and we fell in love with its beauty...

As the second participant today, here is a complimentary:

!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

That's beautiful! We live in Torrox campo during the winter months...it's the first town one passes when going to Competa.Appreciate the beer token.Thanks a lot.

Oh, wonderful, we passed close by few times, spent a day in Frigiliana and then slept at El Acebuchal in The Lost Village. Getting there was a bit challenging but it was magical!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, the views of the coast coming from Frigiliana to Torrox are lovely. They have recently asphalted the road between the two towns which is very good for the driving tourists..

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @mers, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Thanks for the token.....

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 15% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

DSC_0215 11.JPG

This is picture was taken in Ostroda - Pearl of Masurian District in Poland

Smartphone: Sony Xperia One
Shot: 1/640 f/1.6 4.26 mm
Date 10 JUL 2019

Thank you for your entry, @browery! Great perspective and black and white suits your image very well!

Posted using Partiko Android

gnarled tree B&W.jpg

This is an image I photographed with my iPhone 8Plus at Parea, Huahine in French Polynesia. It's from my latest travel post on #travelfeed where I also included the color image! Something about all the contrasting colors in the shot made me want to get into the darkroom(Photoshop and Silver Efex Pro) again. I did the next best thing and got into the digital darkroom, where I could tweak the image in the same was as I could with all those smelly chemicals! LOL!

The image itself speaks to me of the solitude that can be found on Huahine - French Polynesia's best kept secret!

Great artistic vibes @dmcamera

Thanks! I appreciate your saying so!

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 15% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

my trip to Crymea (the hills near the town of Cocktebel )
xepxtg0sd4.jpg
taken with canon 350d +50mm back in 2006.

I am very in love with Crymean landscapes.
what more to say here!... heh... now Russia have cut off this territory back from Ukrain... I dont support this move.

Thank you for your prompt entry, here is a:

!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

my pleasure. +up!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @qwerrie, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

hi! here is my entry for today:

I took this picture a couple months ago in Kazan city. This place called a Nijnii kaban lake. It was a nice warm sunset. I am glad that my camera was with me then.

Awesome sunset I hope you were able to go in the lake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99