Travel with Serena | My first Steemit just begins | IAM.SERENA

in #traveling6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

I just started Steemit. I’m excited to share my traveling life!!!
I’m a traveler / model / dancer / blogger.
More than anything, I LOVE to travel. On top of it, I love to eat, take risks, explore adventures (ex. skydiving), dance, watching sunrise/sunset, beach, taking pictures, meeting new people, new cultures, nature and more!!
I’m going to to share my life, photography, and photography with amazing photographers that I’ve worked with.

IMG_4784.JPG

Being around photography through my job, I’ve developed an eye for more detail and I want to share beautiful photos of my travels. Importantly, sharing beautiful photos is also beautiful :).
If you guys have any questions about traveling or anything, I’d love to help!!

IMG_5326.JPG

First picture is taken by a photographer in Mexico, in an amazing sunset in Guadalajara, Mexico.
I used to live in Guadalajara for 7months.
When I’m traveling, I don't like to stay like a short vacation. It's not enough time to see and learn everything about the country and the culture. I prefer stay long term to get to learn their culture and the people, so I can feel something new in my life.

IMG_4777.JPG

You might ask, "what about traveling expenses??"
Think about where you are right now.
Breakfast, lunch, dinner, bar, clubbing, hangout with friends after work, transportation, buying stuff online that you don't need right now and end up buying it because you just want it. For me it was the same. I spend more money when I was home, because I felt comfortable and was just living my life without any goals. There was always next month salary coming in so I never cared to spend whatever I can. Never ended up saving money, just living day to day, month to month, and the time goes by in a blink of an eye. So I got sick of this life! After traveling, I realized If I went out with my friends and spent $100 dollars versus spending $100 on sight seeing while I'm traveling, I would feel much better spending $100 on sight seeing :).

IMG_5323.JPG

If you are going to spend money anyways, I’d rather spend all my money on traveling!
When you are traveling, you think more cautiously about money and plan out how you are going to spend it. You even carefully plan and set a budget for yourself for a day. You also have to be aware about the exchange rate since it can make a difference!

FullSizeRender 15.jpg

My traveling style is minimalism. I actually I felt more freedom because I don't need many things when I’m traveling.
Since I travel very minimal, there are things that can be looked past because I’m traveling. For an example, I don’t have certain clothes for the right occasion, but since I’m a foreigner traveling in a different country, it can be looked past by the local people there.

FullSizeRender 16.jpg

Everybody has different goals and expectation when they travel and might think, higher the budget is needed to do what meet their goals. I want to stress that when you travel, the point is not about having the biggest budget or worring about how much you need for the trip, instead valuing in what you can get out of traveling with your budget. If you decided ever to take my advice and try it. I'm sure when your coming back home from your travel, looking at the clouds in your seat on the plane, you're going to think, “this trip was worth it” with a smile. You'll learn that next time when you travel, you gain confidence without worrying about having ton of money to enjoy. :)

IMG_4776.JPG

안녕하세요!

방금 시작해서 처음으로 글써요.
도움이 될지 모르겠지만 제가 가장 좋아하는 "여행"을 공유하려고 해요.
첫 사진으로 제가 과달라하라, 멕시코에서 반년정도 있었을때 선셋을 배경으로 사진작가가 찍어준 사진을 올렸어요. 사진쪽에 일을 하다 보니까 여행할때 제가 보는 눈은 다른것 같아요. 아름다운것들은 공유하면 더 아름답잖아요.

제가 여행할때는 짧게 있는것보다 조금 더 머물러서 그 나라의 사람들과 소통하고 새로운 문화를 배우려고해요.
사람들이 여행할때 저와 다르게 생각하는게 몇개 있는데 그 중 하나는 돈!
솔직히 한국에 있을때 친구랑 놀거나 저녁을 먹어도 차비까지 10만원 정도로 생각하면,
외국에서 쓸때는 환율따져가면서 한번 더 생각하고 쓰게 되는 것 같아요.

안정적인 직업이 있으면 더더욱 아, 다음달 나오는걸로 내면되지 하고 생각없이 쓸데없는 것도 사게 되지만 여행할때는 계획을 하고 물건 하나 사더라도 조심스럽게 구입하게 되거든요.
미니멀리즘으로 살게되니 사는것보다 눈으로 보고 몸으로 느끼고 가는것에 가치를 두었어요.
사실 여행할때 아끼는 것들은 데이트나 좋은 곳에 갈때 잠깐 필요하고 다른날들은 편안하게 혹시나 잃어버려서 울지 않을 물건들을 갖고 다니거든요.

물론 모든 사람들이 여행할때 원하고 기대하는 가치가 다르겠죠.
포인트는 누구는 태국가서 얼마로 여행갔더라 누구는 이만큼 필요하더라 비교하지말고 자기자신이 이번여행에서 어디에 가치를 둘지 잘 생각해서 여행하세요.
그러면 나중에 돌아가는 비행기안에서 구름 위의 경치를 보면서 "가치있게 여행했다" 미소지으면서 다음 여행할 때 더 자신감이 붙을 거에요 :)

FullSizeRender 13.jpg

Instragram
Facebook

Sort:  

very nice post and very good photography.

Thank you :)

you are more than welcome

반갑습니다~~
여행갈때 마다 중점을 두는 기대와 가치는 매번 다르죠^^
바쁜일상속에 자주 못가지만 한번을 가더라도 행복한 여행으로 기억될수 있게 하는게 중요한거 같아요^^ 자주 놀러오겠습니다~ 좋은 활동 기대할게요^^

반갑습니다~!! ^^

지금 며칠 동안 과달라하라에 와 있는데, 중간에 사진 보고 멕시코에 계신가 했더니 멕시코에서 찍으신 사진들이 맞네요 ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

환영합니다.
사진들이 너무 환상적이네요.

Congratulations @serenaj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @serenaj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28